Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haiti

Great location very central

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very central Clean rooms, the elevator didn't work. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel is very accessible and clean. The staff are lovely. Unfortunately the lift was out of service which became an inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Don't trust the Stars but trust the reviews!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I am compelled to give some honest comments about this hotel. Please read it before making your booking. 1) Inconvenient - This hotel is close to Red Light District (and Gay District? as well, not sure but I saw some rainbow flags at the back near the Canal Singel) or you can say for sure it is indeed not too far away from the Central station (walking distance of about 10 mins if you have your luggage with you). My friend and I flew from Hong Kong and arrived at the hotel in the morning. The worst thing you would hope to hear is "sorry, the room is not available since it is too early! All are occupied. The check-in time is 2pm!" Can you imagine after 11 hours flight and all the journey we took, we really felt so rundown, what we really wanted is a warm shower! My advice is "do consider bigger hotels" because they have more rooms available! This is the inconvenience I meant! 2) Tiny - Well, you would expect a rather small room while booking a room from an old Amsterdam building but I, honestly, have never imagined they would make it so claustrophobic and still charge people good handsome money! You can't even use the toilet properly without twisting your body! (see the picture, just the bathroom, don't worry, or you can use your imagination!) 3) Dusty - Everywhere is so dusty! Horribly dusty! I am sorry, there are many better hotels in Amsterdam. I do not think it could justify such high room rate! I would rethink the star system in Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Good memories of vacation starts from hotel. So we had good vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland / North Italy

Nice, clean, a good bargain.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Warm cozy atmosphere, good breakfast, perfect location, good price.
Cons: Room adjacent to the street are a bit noisy all night long. Not much insulated for noise
Location: This is a perfect location for a visit to the city. Very close to Dam square and public transportation outside the door
This hotel is a good bargain if you need to stay close to the central station, dam square. Rooms are small but well furnished and comfortable, with decent bathroom. Breakfast area is nice and the food is good. This is a good location for a tourist visit to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a very good stay at the hotel. Staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean but thought the bathroom and in particular shower could have been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny usa

Do not recommend!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Upon entering our room we found that the bathroom was filthy. There was mold all over the shower, bathroom tiles, and ceiling. The toilet seat was filthy as well and covered in urine. The sheets had dark stains on them and the curtains were ripped. As this was extremely off putting, we had requested a room change. We were told that there was no other room available until tomorrow and that housekeeping was all gone for the day although it was merely 5 pm. The following day there was still no other room available and although they did send up housekeeping, the sheets remained unchanged and it was no less filthy than the day before. Not to mention, we were asked several times for our payment prior to even having seen the room. Overall we were very disappointed with our experience, especially for the price of 540 eu for 2 nights! Would not recommend to anyone and will never return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small basic passable hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well-located hotel with a tram stop a few steps away and walking distance from quite a few attractions/neighborhoods (10-30 min walk, depending on the attraction). The service varied between some excellent and helpful front-desk staff to one very surly member of the morning staff. It's a fairly small ok hotel with a passable basic breakfast (hardboiled eggs or runny scrambled eggs, breads, cold cuts, cheeses, coffee). Do beware that the single rooms are very narrow and the bed is a single (i.e. smaller than a twin) with a very thin mattress that had a tendency to move off the platform - not the worst ever, but not the most comfortable. Wifi was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping, dinin, train station
Not worth the money I paid. Small room. Bathroom needs an update.