Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Prison cell room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Booked a room with two single beds on arrival was told we had been switched we got up to the room was 6 and half foot long by 5 and a half foot bunk beds with no ladder shared bathroom was very clean only bonus if we had paid half of what we did I wouldn't have a problem very over priced avoid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Good location in the center of Amsterdam.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
6 min walk from the Central Station and central to all of the things that we wanted to do. There is no elevator but the staff helped us with our baggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rats and cockroaches

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice location in Amsterdam but wouldn't come back. Found one dead mouse in the room and saw a lot of cockroaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Budget Hotel closer to Dam Square

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Introduce breakfast at hotel
This is our 2nd trip to Amsterdam and we were travelling as a family of 2 Adults and 2 kids (aged 7 and 12). The hotel is situated between the Dam square and Amsterdam Central station and is well located. We were having loads of luggage and the hotel staff was courteous in helping us put the luggage on the room. The hotel staff were courteous and ready to help (available 24x7). The room was small with bunk beds. One of the charging point was not working. The bathroom was small. The best thing of the hotel was the staff which made the stay pleasant. The hotel charges was quite expensive for the facilities provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
If you like roughing it, this hotel is for you. Thin foam matresses and a mildewed shower curtain, sticking together at the bottom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mk

staff lovely, great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
great location, right in the middle of it all, room is ok to get your head down to rest, staff were great so polite....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Room was poor for the price, cramped, dull and cold
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Think we had bed bugs We all got bitten