Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great budget hotel located within a 2 minute walk from Centraal station. Clean room and shared bathroom. Noise from street below, and lack of elevator were not an issue. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does what you need

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets, friendly staff, cheap!
Location: Red light district, canals, trams, bars
I've stayed here before, it's right at the end of the red light district, 5 minutes from Central Station. The hotel is basic, cheap and absolutely fine for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location, Simple but Sweet Room and Service

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Me and my girlfriend have stayed at the Hotel Internationaal 3 times now. Obviously the great location stays the same, however, the room size and facilities can change a lot depending on which room you are given when you arrive (we've stayed in 3 different rooms). For the price I would say this cannot be beaten and is perfect for anyone who mainly needs to use the hotel as a home base, it is close to the train station and pretty much everything else as well. We'll definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Awesome City and Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel in the red light district. Near to clubs. Bars. Restaurants and shops. Lots to see and do and easy access to the city. The hotel is an authentic old hotel with lots of original features like fireplaces and wooden beams. The climb up to room 32 on the 3rd floor was worth it as our room was en suite with a jacuzzi bath and a reclining massage chair. The original roof space had been converted and the room's features are so beautifully decorated. The staff made our stay so welcoming as did all the local people. The city is my favorite and when i go back i will defo stay in this hotel. :-)
3 out of 5
by Joshua from Kamloops British Columbia

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here. The hotel is small with very steep stairs up to the room however it's hard to find a building without steep stairs especially in the red light district unless your willing to spend hundreds on a room. The location is great however. Close to lots of food, central station and nightlife
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in red light district

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Check in is through the staff at the pub downstairs. Staff member happy to answer any questions about the area. Rooms are secure, night time entrance stops people from the pub or on the street wandering up. Not a lot of ventilation in the room, chock the window open day and night to stop the room becoming stuffy. No fan in shower, easier to dry off in room. Cheap stay in an expensive city, it has everything you need. Would definitely reccommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This place was great for my hubs and I. Super great location- close to all night life and tourist attractions and also close to the train station. Super safe place. It's small but it's exactly what you need and its a great price. I was skeptible about the shared bathroom but it was no problem! Was really clean and never busy. The bar downstairs is so fun too! Spent a whole night there!