Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was so close to shopping, restaurants and bars. It was also close to boat rentals and the sightseeing bus and the train station. Great staff and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2017
It's a great hotel for that location. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel,great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Comfortable,clean, room. Attentive staff. Great locstion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We loved it, one thing was the AC was turning off by itself and it was very hot. Otherwise good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amsterdam,

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just returned from a trip to Amsterdam, pleasant city, you need your wits about you to negotiate the bicycles and trams though! Excellent public transport .Train is excellent from airport to the station, all in the same building, the bus takes ages! Good for weekend break. Shame the weather was cold and windy. Keukenhoff was beautiful with all the tulips, immaculately kept, have to be quick for this year, closes in a few weeks. Anne Frank museum is interesting, need to prebook tickets online, otherwise turn up for 3.30 and que up. Stayed at Hotel Luxer. Cannot fault it, everything you need for a mid range price tag, the breakfast is good buffet style, with hot choices too. The rooms are fairly sound proofed, so no noise from the road etc, although Hotel is in a small side road. The staff very polite. The only pickey point, is the awful milk and only 2 tea bags per day, but I would recommend this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Easy location to get around the city
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are fairly small but comfortable beds and lots of hot water for showering. Very safe entry - you are buzzed in by the front desk staff. Management was more than happy to let us store our baggage until we could board our river cruise ship. Great price, great staff, and perfect location and easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable hotel in very good central location with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Scammed! Room was NOT the same as the photos.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make each rooms bigger and renovate that awkward entrance through elevator. Please keep the rooms and washroom clean.
Location: Very loud. Full of drunken kids all night.
We were very disappointed about Hotel Luxer. I actually don't know where to start about this place. Let's talk about the room first. Room was a lot smaller than the photo showed and the washroom was not fully cleaned. There were dust every where. A good thing that we only booked this place for one night. What a nightmare. I could hear other room and hallway sound which mean it was thin walls. There was not even single thing I liked. Never again. Don't waste your money for this garbage place. Go somewhere else where it has clean/nice rooms.n
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel near the central station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Convenient location but the room was uncomfortable.