Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

"Budget" Stay if all you need is a bed

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the condition of the room was quite below w my usual standards and we heard mice at night. Bed was comfortable but I had a blood stain on a blanket :O Can't beat the location but I don't know if I will return...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Had the most terrible experience

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The receptionist was quite understanding. I could see he was stressed and overworked.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Execellent
I stayed there for one night. The reception was being refurbished and messy. When I went to shower (in the shared bathroom) I could not open my room again as the electronic key didn't work. The receptionist changed the key 3 times and still didn't work. He changed the batteries on the door and still no luck. He gave me another room that was still being built, with no electricity and no curtains. My wallet and phone were locked in the room, I had no food (my intention was to go for dinner) and the receptionist said there was nothing he could do about it and I had to wait until 8am when breakfast was served. I had no option but to go in the room he offered and could hardly sleep because I was hungry. At around 7-8 in the morning the builders started arriving and kept coming into the room, and I also couldn't sleep anymore as with no curtains the sun was shining right on my face. I went to have breakfast (which was terrible) and had to wait another 3hrs for them to sort this out. Almost 12hrs later, when I was about to cry, someone had to climb on a ladder from outside, get in through the window and open the door from inside. The receptionist said I had to contact their boss to request a refund as they didn't know the procedures to do it. I contacted the boss asking for refund. He apologised but said that in the end it was resolved and only offered 10% discount at my next stay, which I found quite insulting given everything I had to go through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here if you are looking for a hotel with clean rooms. The rooms were absolutely disgusting. The only good thing about this hotel (if that's what you wanna call this place) is the location. I literally saw a mouse running through the lobby multiple times. Overall, spend your money elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by Nigel from Sheffield

mini break

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
shocking hotel I understand a lot shared toliet and showers in city centre Amsterdam this hotel 450 euros for 3 nights the room looked like prison cell the appalling toliet facilities where so bad for so many to use .. same with shower . tge walkways and whole look was dark dingy like some back pack hostel . the breakfast on offer in restaurant next door a joke walked out . few juices .stale bread . few jams and butters .boiled eggs and cheese and ham .plastic glasses . even for coffee really poor . wouldn't recommend to anyone . should not be classed as hotel . very disappointed in hotel.com regarding this hotel . nowhere to put pictures or would put them up would shock anyone !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phils

Delapidated hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 26, 2017
CONS: No AC so you have to open the windows but window is above an alley with a lot of activities and noisy people so you cant sleep. No elevator. Dark and VERY VERY VERY old building. PROS: friendly and helpful staff. very near the train central station. Very near attractions and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Ray

One to Avoid

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location but the Hotel is shabby and undergoing refurbishment. Being woken a 6am after enjoying a night out is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel is central, convenient but jaded.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient for city centre.
Cons: Refurbishment required throughout. Breakfast at Argentinian Steakhouse next door to the hotel. The gentleman on duty on the 14/05/2017 extremely rude!
Staff pleasant. Rooms need updating and redecorating looks scruffy and jaded. In this state I would not recommend. However there is some redecoration, refurbishment programme going on at the moment. It could improve in the future, hopefully!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Napoleon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Marty from UK

Great Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed as most time spent outside. Hotel could do with some work and internet being available in rooms. Beds comfy and shower perfect. Thanks