Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
hotel located in good place near to train station , but rooms are too small and comfort is not that much good
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Lovely hotel. Rooms very comfortable. Hotel very central
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our rooms and location. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. We wish you a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC, Canada

Great city centre hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It had character but was modern, clean and convenient.
Cons: Improve the heating system. The room was chilly but the heater did not work.
Location: Right in the heart of Amsterdam. All the main attractions within walking distance
We could easily walk to the hotel from the central train station. Despite the downtown location the room was quite quiet. The breakfast was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the heater did not work. We had some technical problems with one of the boilers in the hotel and we have fixed this as soon as we could. We are sorry for the inconvenience. How great to read that you enjoyed our central location and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. We wish you a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The room was well appointed and the staff super friendly. We loved everything about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Dear Tyson, Thank you for your nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by David

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Good selection at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kelly Frieser, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your nice review on Expedia. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Have a wonderful evening
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roland

Great Amsterdam Boutique Hotel, Value for Money

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, Super Clean, Very comfortable Beds and linens, decent Breakfast Buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kelly Frieser, Hotel Management
Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Alexander

5 stars

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing boutique hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. Modern, clean, and comfy. Room on the smaller side, but very comfortable bedding. A/C equipped contrary to some older reviews (which wasn't needed anyways as the weather was great). Delightful breakfast included, as advertised! Friendly and helpful staff, we even forgot a phone and they are shipping it to us in the US. Cannot ask for more! Certainly repeating whenever visiting againg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kelly Frieser, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating on Expedia. It is great to read that you had a perfext stay at hotel Sint Nicolaas. How great to read that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. Fantastic to read your nice comments on our staff. This is really appreciated. We hope the phone got to the US safe. We hope to welcome you back very soon. We wish you a wonderful day! Kind regards, Irene Hotel Sint Nicolaas, Amsterdam