Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanoi, Vietnam

Disappointing hotel room with much expensive rate

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had an unforgettable negative experience in staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and this place has everything you need.
4 out of 5
by Jiayi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable with Sacrifices

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: The adjacent room's door closes very loudly because the hydraulic door closer probably broke, which made it hard to sleep.
This is one of the most affordable hotels in central Amsterdam, right in the Red Light District. I enjoyed the free wi-fi and breakfast (9-10am only). But because of its location, it's hard to sleep before 3am given all the outside noise. Also you'll have to share bathrooms with others, which wasn't too bad. There's no elevator, and the stairs are very compact.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing: Not worth to the money charged

Posted Jul 8, 2017
- Room does not had joint beds, we faced difficulty in sleeping - Toilets were not attached - Cleanliness was ok - Room was highly charged as compared to the condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good friendly hotel in the liveliest part of the c

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Towels
Location: In the Red Light area. Lots of bars and shows on the doorstep. Great restaurants a stones throw away.
Friendly welcome. Best hotel in the area. Excellent breakfast. Cool hotel which I hope to return to.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Centrally located small hotel with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Damian

Close to the action but still safe and secure.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location only a 10 minute walk from Central Station in the red light district. Safe and secure. Rooms use shared showers and toilets on the same floor. Breakfast daily 9 to 10 a.m. In basement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Don't stay here!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
My husband got ate up by bed bugs... need I say any more... Not to mention the noise from the street till 3am made it hard to sleep. But the breakfast was good.