Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for young professionals

Posted Jul 26, 2017
New, fun, hip, cool hotel with a great reastaurant & bar. Location was not ideal for my family because we were traveling with an elderly person and child. It's close to the red light district & streets are filled with cannibis stores. I loved the hotel, but since we were with my mother in law and child, this location was too far to walk to museums or higher end restaurants with them. We enjoyed eating at the hotel and the rooms were awesome, I just should have chosen a different neighborhood for our particular family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, central and very polite staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We stay at this hotel for 2 nights and it was amazing from the very moment we walked through the door the staff were extremely helpful and polite, the hotel room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable, couldn't pick any faults with this hotel central to all areas it was beautiful. A huge congratulations to staff and a massive thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Storywriter, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review following your recent stay with us! It makes me very proud to read that from the moment you walked in you loved every aspect of your stay with us, from the room and bed to the service provided by our team. I want to thank YOU for loving your stay and for choosing us as your home away from home in Amsterdam. It was our absolute pleasure having you and we all can't wait to welcome you back with us for more INK-redible moments together! Warm regards from Amsterdam, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect

Posted May 31, 2017
An amazing contemporary hotel with polite efficient staff and the most wonderful restaurant. This is the place to stay in Amsterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Reading the title and your review made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful that you think of our hotel as being amazing and contemporary, that you experienced the service of our team as polite and efficient and that you loved our restaurant PRESSROOM! It was a true pleasure having you as one of our valued guests and we all can't wait to have you back with us in the future for more INK-redible moments together! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario.

Very nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Having a better view outside the window.
Very nice hotel in the center of the city. Very friendly staff. Clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvia, WOW, receiving such a perfect score from one of our valued guests means the world to us! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at INK! It makes me very proud to read that you experienced our hotel as clean and modern and the service provided by our team as very friendly. I will make sure to share your lovely words with everyone here! It was a pleasure having you and we all hope to welcome you back with us when you next visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central Station

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and in-hotel restaurant.
Location: It was within walking distance of many of the Amsterdam attractions.
Check-in and check-out staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was expansive and delicious. Room, though small, was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Storywriter, Wow what an amazing score you gave us! Thank you very much for sharing this with us! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our location, restaurant and that you experienced our rooms as clean and comfortable. Your lovely words about our team will definitely be shared with them as they will be delighted to hear this! It was a pleasure having you and we all hope to welcome you back with us in the near future for more INK-redible moments! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Brilliant hotel that I would recommend to anyway one visiting amsterdam. Walking distance to everything. Trams right outside as well. The staff were great and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Storywriter, Thank you so much for your lovely review! Being called "Brilliant Hotel" is a wonderful compliment! Reading that you enjoyed our location and that it provided you with a great opportunity to explore the city by foot and tram if absolutely amazing! Your kind words about my team will definitely be shared with them as they will be delighted to hear this! Thank you for recommending us to others and for being one of our valued guests! We can't wait to have you back with us for more INK-redible moments! Warm regards from Amsterdam, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Perfect location--Teenager Approved

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is a funky, friendly, perfect-location hotel. I visited it with my teenage daughter during the very-busy tulips time, and while the front desk was definitely busy, we never had to wait long and everyone was very helpful. You have to stay here to get the cool vibe and understand why my 15-year-old loved it. INK celebrated its 2-year anniversary while we were there, and we were even invited to the party! Nice touch, INK. I hope you have many more anniversaries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Joachim, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, It is truly amazing to read that you loved our anniversary party, thank you so much for celebrating with us! Reading that your 15-year-old loved it also makes me so proud! Also seeing that you loved our location, decor and vibes of our hotel is wonderful and very much appreciated! We also hope to have many more anniversaries and that you will come and celebrate with us! Once again, thank you, and we all can't wait to have you back with us at INK for more INK-redible moments. Warm regards from Amsterdam, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Convient hotel handy for station and tram

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and very well located for our stay.
Cons: Check in. Make breakfast easier and cheaper. Coffee to go was not easy.
Location: Van Gogh museum was very good (take the audio tour of highlights). Take a canal boat trip. Take a free ferry to the Eye.
Hotel room comfortable and clean but not much space around bed. Staff friendly and helpful if a little disorganised. Breakfast not worth 25Euros.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us at INK! It is wonderful to see that you loved our central location in Amsterdam, that you enjoyed the room you stayed in and experienced it as comfortable. I am sorry to read that your experience with our check-in and breakfast did not meet your expectations. The price of our breakfast is related to the fact that we want to offer each of our guests products of high quality. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with my entire team. It was a pleasure having you with us and we all hope to welcome you back with us at INK to turn your experience with us from a good one into an INK-redible one. Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Excellent location and modern but comfortable!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Loved the staff, the décor, and the location can't be beat. If I go back to Amsterdam, I will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your short but powerful and wonderful review! I appreciate it very much that you took the time to share this with us and that you loved your stay! Your wonderful words will be shared with our entire team and we all can't wait to welcome you back with us when you next visit Amsterdam! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sharif

excellent hotel and location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the lounge was very comfortable and the rooms were stylish. My only criticism was that for some reason my room would get hot and cold at night - the person sharing the room with me felt the same. Having said that, I stayed there with 3 other people, and we all said we'd want to stay here again from now own whenever we're in Amsterdam. Overall an excellent hotel and good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Joachim, Hotel Management
Dear Sharif, Your review makes me extremely happy! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us! I am pleased to read that you loved our location, design and that you thought our lounge is comfortable as well as our rooms. We always strive to provide each of our guests with the most personal and friendly service and I am glad to see that you experienced it as such. Thank you for your comment about the change in room temperature. Your feedback is very valuable to us as this gives us the opportunity to improve and maintain the high level of service we strive to give each of our guests. It was a pleasure having you with us and I love the fact that you would like to stay with us whenever you are visiting Amsterdam. We can't wait! Warm regards, Jolanda Sadni Ziane - General Manager