Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Good location.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee maker in room, but had to purchase coffee at front desk. Room very small.
Location: Great location, convenient to train and activities.
Good base for seeing Amsterdam. Our room faced a busy street with occasional sirens, bells, noises.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Terrible Customer Service & Room Conditions

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Absolutely horrible experience at this hotel. I would never stay again.
Cons: There is black mold in the washroom and bugs in the beds. See pictures attached.
Hotel: Ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Reservation: 838546704 Dates: Aug 26-29 One of my friends recommended this hotel because of it's location and its proximity to the Amsterdam Central Station. I booked the hotel well in advance (3 months before my stay) & I spoke to reservation multiple times on phone and via emails before my stay as I ended up upgrading from regular room to family room. When I arrived there, they gave me the room in the basement. Just imagine that was the ONLY room available on that floor for the guest along with their breakfast area where they served breakfast every morning and where they kept all their janitorial supplies. I travel quite a bit and I have never stayed in a hotel where the guest room is below main level. At least that's the norm in US and Canada. When I questioned the front desk about that, the guy at the front desk said it is absolutely normal in Amsterdam and instead arrogantly told me how lucky I'm to get a room in this hotel in this busy season. I asked why didn't you guys tell me that the room was in the basement when I spoke to you guys multiples times on the phone at the time of booking/upgrading. Again very unprofessionally, he responded we don't have to tell that. We can pick any room available in the hotel. I asked if I had an option to upgrade to another room. The guy got really mad at this point and said that's the only room available in this hotel and he can refund if I don't want to stay here. His tone was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

NIce hotel in Damn Square

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great little hotel located within walking distance of the train station close to Damn Square. Recently renovated rooms were extremely pleasing and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was great. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good stay. Well recommended. Centrally located, near train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointed on the small size of the room. Also the shower curtain in the bathroom was dirty. Finally they charged me $40 more than the price Expedia provided and Expedia said it included taxes and fees. This is poor service. Unfortunately I didn't catch they charged me more until after I had left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central Station and in Centrum

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel difficult to see on main road. Could do with dessicated place for a taxi to collect or drop visitors off. Otherwise great stay, attentive staff, quiet room , clean room, good food choice for breakfast. Tea coffee water machine downstairs not in rooms. Will recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel was perfect for a couple of days stay. Nice and central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Centrally located.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fairly easy walking to many attractions. Easy access to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very nice, great location. But when they say single. It really is a single room.
4 out of 5
by Rita

Comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, although very busy, just by all the transport links. Room very comfortable, but compact. You can get tea, coffee or water anytime from a machine in reception free of charge. The breakfast is simple but adequate. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and will assist with booking trips or advice. You can store your luggage here. Check out 12 noon. Hairdryer in bathroom and toiletries, but no mini bar. There is a drinks and snack machine in the lobby. The hotel is link to Flames restaurant next door and offer a free drink and also 10% discount if you eat there. The food was nice and again, very good service so would recommend. The hotel is about 200 metres from the central train station. There are bars, restaurants, shops etc just outside. I would recommend this hotel and we had a lovely view from our 5th floor room. Good free wifi, safe and good air conditioning