Ratings based on 6,367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There can be some street noise but that's standard for being in the city center
Location: 5 minute walk to Centraal, tram stop nearby
We picked this hotel mainly for its proximity to Centraal Station as we planned on visiting other cities in the Netherlands besides Amsterdam. Our flight arrived very early in the morning so we arrived to the hotel around 7am. We couldn't check in then so we stored our bags and were told that we would be able to get into our room around 12p. When we came back after 12p, we were told that we would have to wait until 3pm so that was a bit disappointing, but the official hotel check in time was 3pm so while it would have been nice to get in the room earlier, we can't exactly fault them for it. The room was clean and had just about everything. There was no TV channel listing which would have been nice. The minifridge was great to have as there was room in it to put some of our food in there even with all the mini bar items in it. Did not pay for breakfast as there was a grocery store within walking distance to buy breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the location!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was conveniently located. Tram was just outside the door. Rooms were a little smaller than I'm used too, being from the states, otherwise a gem!
Cannot write a review without mentioning the staff. Everyone and I mean everyone was helpful, courteous and willing to go out of their way for you!! That in itself makes this hotel a pleasure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Two thumbs up!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Fell in love with all of NL, and did it while staying at Inntel. Great hotel, excellent staff, location is spot on for both traveling or just walking about the Dam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

INTTELL HOTEL AMSTERDAM CENTRAL

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Stayed here for long weekend in Aug , 15min on train to Amsterdam central from airport then 4 min walk to hotel , Nice welcome when we arrived but couldn't check in to room until. 3 o'clock which was ok as had a look around the area and lunch , Inttel hotel is in a great spot very handy for shops just turn left as you exit the hotel about 100yards and you are at busy shopping area , found the hotel staff very helpful and friendly , room was a good size clean modern , tv with many English channels , mini bar , also on table was basket with chocolate and variety of seeets and bottles of water , wi fi , safe , would give the quality of room 8 out of ten, found bed comfortably and extra pillows in cupboard if required , only thing wasn't to impressed by was never got towels changed all the 4 days we stayed there not ideal but I'm sure if you asked wouldn't be a problem just kept expecting them to be changed when we came in later after room had been cleaned , Cleaners did a good job always spotless, breakfast was good plenty of choice and open until half past eleven am, enjoyed our stay here Would recommend this hotel ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Everything you need for a three day city break.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Polite and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Very close to restaurants, bars, shops and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Central Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed at Inntel Hotels for 5 nights while attending a professional conference. It's a very central location, only 10 minutes easy walk from the Central train station. Major tourist attractions, both family-friendly and otherwise, are close by. The main police station is right across the street, as are many sidewalk cafes, bars, restaurants, etc. It's not the most picturesque location but it's very convenient. The hotel itself is pleasant, though not as stylish as advertised. The hotel bar is large for Amsterdam but not really conducive to hanging out -- big open space, no real atmosphere. My room was small but spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Free WiFi was great: strong signal, no tedious login system. Bathroom well-stocked and, again, very clean. Downsides: No gym. Truly awful decor in the main hallways, including carpet meant to look like brick city streets. Didn't try the buffet breakfast since cafes in the area did breakfast for far less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was ok. Not an overly comfortable bed or pillows and several times staff knocked once and burst into the room without waiting to check the mini bar. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We arrived at 11am so we were unable to check in. However the receptionist was lovely and took our luggage for us. We were able to check in a little earlier than 3 because they got our room ready for us. Hotel was lovely, nice lounge area with a small bar - also had an open fire which was nice. Staff on the desk were always very helpful especially when we wanted to book experiences. We had the hotel breakfast twice on our stay, it was nice but a little too expensive in my opinion. Bedroom was a nice size and the bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was lovely and water fierce and hot for a shower after a busy day! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Wonderful hotel, very close to Central Station

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, great location
Cons: The showers. The shower head is one of those removable gadgets.
Location: Great location. Dam Square, Central Station, the trams, and the Red Light District are all close by.
Very cute, clean, conveniently-located hotel. It's walking distance to Central Station, Dam Square, and the trams. The staff is friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast (includes Champagne) is delicious. My second time staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful from the minute we stepped in!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Elegance. Staff!!! Location, location, location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing....they hit it on all points.
Location: Perfect. Close to train station, walking distance to everything Munich!
Easy walk from the train/bus station. Staff was exceptional from the minute we walked in! Our room, charming, comfortable, elegant. Very convenient to major tourist/shopping areas. Tours left from the station just a couple of blocks away. Restaurants all around! The breakfast was exceptional also....wonderful things to try, old standbys too! I can't say enough...just book this hotel!!!