Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome place to stay! Worth the price!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! Couldn't find anything wrong with it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to train station, good restaurants and bars on the same street
This place was awesome! Room & bed felt clean and comfortable; we had everything we needed and then some - it was nice to have a mini fridge with beverages and snacks and a TV with stations in English - great way to wind down after a long day. Breakfast was AMAZING, one of the best out of the 6 places we stayed throughout our trip. Location was also a huge plus; very close to the train station and located in an area with restaurants/bars nearby. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves back in Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A great stay at Misc Eatdrinksleep.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hosts, Location, Breakfasts
Location: The hotel is centrally located to all the main attractions. We walked to all the museums and DAm square etc.
Our hosts Rachel and Pepijn were excellent. They gave us lots of good tips on museums to see, the museum pass, a great pub and fantastic restaurant. The hotel is located within walking of all the attractions. The rooms are really comfortable and clean. We got a bottle of Prosecco on arrival and the free mini-bar was topped up daily. Each morning stared with a delicious breakfast including some lovely bacon and eggs. The staff were all friendly and helpful as well. There is no lift and we were on the top floor (3) but the only issue is getting your bags up and down which is handled by the staff. We found the stairs ok during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great little B& B in Amsterdam

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was fabulous. Helped us with tickets to Anne Frank's house and direction around town. Nice large room, nice bathroom although small. A/C worked great! Breakfast was very good and the chef was a delight to talk to. Stairs are a challenge with big luggage but they kindly took them to our room for us. We would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely Amazing Central Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel, even the stairs! It's a quirky beautiful peaceful haven in the heart of the city with warm & welcoming staff.
Location: We hired bikes & explored the city & the parks, visited museums & brewery's
Wow what can I say, our 3 night stay was above & beyond our expectations. The owners & their staff were so friendly & helpful, they couldn't be more accommodating. The breakfast was really good & set us up for the day ahead exploring. They even welcomed our Daughter who we were visiting to join us for breakfast too. The bar looked amazing, especially at night, soft lighting, relaxing ambience & the menu of cocktails & snacks was a quirky touch too. The decor throughout was amazing & made you feel very relaxed and at home, Large comfy bed, well stocked fridge, coffee machine & crisps all included in the price, we even had Prosseco & chocolates on arrival. We can't wait to come & stay again :-) x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Unique boutique

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great location halfway between the museum area and Centraal Station. Unusual, eclectic interior. Large, comfortable room with amazing complimentary mini-bar which includes snacks and Heineken! Hosts were friendly and went out of their way to recommend local places (which we thoroughly enjoyed). Be aware that this is an old Amsterdam building and there is NO ELEVATOR. If you can handle stairs, this place is a delight.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location great staff who could ask for more

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perhaps some of the nicest staff I have ever encountered. They also helped provide a taxi to the airport at a good rate in a new Mercedes. We would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky little place. Perfect if you don't like your box standard Hotel. Very personal service and lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 26, 2016
They helped with itinerary, great breakfast, location hot spot of action, but still safe. Do it and book it, NO REGRETS !