Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blandford forum

Very nice hotel prime location great breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2017
My wife and I stayed for two nights breakfast was lovely staff great though I will say walk about half a mile outside and drink and food much cheaper 😜 But on a whole beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, rooms are modern and have good amenities.
Cons: The number of staff at the front desk to manage check in and check out. There are really long queues. No gym available.
Location: Excellent location.
Experience was very good, excellent location. Would recommend to friends and would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice
Cons: Almost everything about the staff.
The hotel gave my client such bad service I will never book here again!! I am a travel agent and booked a room for my clients for almost $600 dollars a night. I booked it a day early as my clients were going to arrive on a very early flight and wanted to be able to rest when they arrived. I sent a message to the hotel and told them that this was what was happening. Not only did the re sale her room they wouldn't refund that night either. Then to top it off they declined her card because all of her daily charges were all over $250. I found out that it was the hotels policy to decline the card for anything over 250. How stupid and embarrassing!!!!! So far 2 people have lost their jobs over this stupid hotel's mistakes. Whoever made a policy that someone can't charge more money on a black amex(with NO LIMIT) is ridiculous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

very close to tourist attraction

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better and more comfortable mattress
Location: close to train station, red light district, and other tourist attractions.
Good location, and clean.I booked for a king size bed, they gave me a double bed at first! and I had to change it, the mattress was not comfortable at all anyway.Staffs were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no gym did not clean our room @ evening

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: gym breakfast
good location but just it no more no gym no pool breakfast miss a lot of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Second time in this particular hotel. The first time was a few years ago when a lot of the refurbishment was taking place. With all that work completed the results are absolutely fantastic. The attention to detail is impeccable. The lobby is vast and looks stylish. The room was well appointed making use of the space available giving the feel of openness. The staff at the hotel were as professional as ever. Always willing to cater for your every need with a smile. Eating in the surroundings of the Winter Garden always feels good. The ambience of the space and the warmth of the staff make the dining experience special. Needless to say it won't be the last time I stay at the Grand Hotel Krasnopolsky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenock Scotland

Lovely welcome.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very impressed by the transformation that's taken place since our last stay a few years ago. Every staff member was welcoming and helpful.Our room was perfect with everything we needed during our 5 day stay.The hotel's location is great, sitting on Dam Square.Would certainly recommend for a visit to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Great hotel Perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel in perfect location Modern feel Recently renovated Friendly staff Great breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire UK

Central Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Excellent location for shopping and all the tourist trips, museums etc
Modern, well run, busy city centre hotel. Great location and all the facilities were described accurately on the website. Breakfast was self service but the staff cleared tables quickly and replenished the buffet regularly. We enjoyed our stay - try the cocktail bar, the waiters are very friendly and expert cocktail makers!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

My stay at NH Krasnapolsky

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, and size of room
Cons: When they advertise King size bed, they should mention its 2 twin beds The concierge should keep himself or herself updated with the restaurants
Location: The location is excellent, everything u need is nearby. But all services close at 10 pm...didnt expect that
Arrived for a late check-in and was greeted by a staff member who was doing 3 things at the same time as she was checking us in. In they're defence they were extremely busy with calls and customer inquiries, but it would have been nice had she just ignored the calls and other questions from guests and focus on our check in given that it was late and we were very anxious to get to our room for some long awaited rest. Check-in process was fast, but they failed to offer us assistance with our luggage, also our room was not what we had asked for: we specified a king size bed, but got 2 twin beds stuck together. When I called to mention this at reception, she simply told me that they can move us to another room tomorrow, but a king size bed in AMS is 2 singles dressed in one king size sheet. We had also mentioned that we wanted a quiet room, but yet again they gave us a room in the Amsterdam wing 4th floor to which the windows are directly on the busy street below with large crowds and traffic. They don't carry a large quantity of english newspapers so if you dont wake up at 8 am to go get a copy, you probably will not get one. One night, we asked the concierge for a recommendation for a restaurant, but the resto he recommended had probably changed menu or administration and was not what we wanted. The room and hotel were very clean, and very busy being directly on Dam Square which was a great location. I recommend, but dont expect a 5 star customer service