Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location with complete amenities

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
it was centrally located. we had everything that we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Excellent value and location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Central location; modern kitchen area and bathroom; comfortable and quiet bedroom; character of neighbourhood and building.
Cons: Apartment is on third floor, bedroom up another floor. Climbing is required (owner brought up our luggage, however). Adding elevator not practical.
Location: Location is excellent, easy walk to restaurants, most tourist attractions, grocery stores, railway station/tram hub, canal boats etc.
We stayed in the one bedroom apartment for three nights. Although the building is quite old, the apartment is newly renovated, clean and quite modern, especially the kitchen, bathroom and windows. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking, eating & cleaning up, and included some grocery items such as flour, oil, sugar, tea, salt, baggies, aluminum foil etc. which are usually required in small amounts but costly to buy that way. We were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Mendit from North Wales

Katja was nice enough but the room not so much

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was in a great location about 10min walk from the train station. Room was very small and located above a well lived family home with all the noises and bangs to expect from such a home. overall as we weren't in our room for more than 7 hours of sleep per night the noises didn't effect us and the facilities were adequate for us to use it as a base in which we could set off out from for the day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Was good enough for a few nights stay, liked it, would recommend. Would say it can be a little noisy but that's about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good location, close to the coffee shops.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had a good stay overall. Liked the location and the American lady that showed us our apartment was nice. Was a few things that could have been cleaner like the coffee machine for example, which I later figured out not to be working either. The apartment owner that stayed next to us was quite noisy at times, it's unusual for staff to be the source of disruption, seemed a bit uncaring. Would recommend to people 18-30.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Wrong description just money hungry

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Wrong description. Look run down for that price . Same price was able to get Ibis hotel which was 1000% upgrade . Location is good but other than that stay away. And the owners just want money !
2 out of 5
by Andras

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale from Southport

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
En-suite guest room in a house - great location at really good price - owner friendly enough - room could probably do a bit of an upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its not an hotel its an apartment.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Centered
Cons: Cleaning fee and late check in fee.
Location: Everything
Centered but I will not stay again. I wish at least cleaning fee may seem before reservation on expedia.
4 out of 5
by Josh

Brilliant

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel had everything you would want and was very cosy. Owner was very easy to talk to and very quick in response with emails. Out of 3 hotels we stayed on there this was the best one. Would 100% stay here again