Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Spacious and clean near everything

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Old City Amsterdam B&B for a few nights before we left on a cruise. This quaint little B&B was wonderful. The location was great and the boys in the bike shop were life savers helping us with luggage up the stairs. They also gave terrific advice on where to eat and how to get to a few places we were going. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment with good space

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. All the comforts of home while staying super close to Dam Square. Great 24 hour bakery downstairs. The stairs are really steep though, watch your step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont, Canada

Close to Dam square, clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean hotel central location in dam square area. Very helpful and friendly staff. Walking distance to canals. Plenty of places to eat in the area or Albert hein for groceries
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Port Williams , Nova Scotia

Spring in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ten thumbs up , this is the x, you can feel the pulse of Amsterdam ,so so close to everything the stairs were great!!! , do it again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Cypress

Fun Amsterdam location

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff! No breakfast, but there's a great bakery right outside the door! Loved the upstairs flat we rented for 2 days. Watch out for steep windy steps though! Lots of character in a great area, and free use of the bikes in the bike shop where you check in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay !!!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We are a family of 4 with teenagers aged 14 & 17 and we absoloutely loved this place . It's right in the heart of everything . We had free bike hire from the bike shop below , it was an absolute hoot !! and it was a fun way to get around Amsterdam. Yes the stairs are step but that's Europe for you . If we get back to Amsterdam , we would without doubt stay here again !!!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Ohio

Loved it.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Awesome location and great owners - we even got to use bikes for free which was a major bonus (lots of fun too I recommend it). We would definitely stay here again.