Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Great central location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Room lovely and clean. Air con very welcome. We didn't use the restaurant preferring to explore the city for breakfast. The staff where very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
good location walk to most attractions near central train station (5 euro ride from airport ) helpful staff concierge referred to as a navigator !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is great, walking distance to town

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is located very close to Central Station and many attractions. There are many good restaurants and shops that are within walking distance. Hotel staffs were helpful and room was clean. Good buffet breakfast and we enjoyed the stay at this hotel very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms need updating and repair work carried out where necessary.
The hotel itself is in a good location to explore the city. The staff were all pleasant and the lobby is spacious and comfortable. I was disappointed in the room itself, firstly the hotel is a complete maze and our room was in a different building! I felt the décor was dated and the room was a little 'tired looking', ripped shower curtain and stains on the carpet, marks on the wall etc. We were also told that we had taken various things from the mini bar, which we hadn't as you would have to be crazy to pay the prices that they charge. It really wasn't what I expected from the photos of the hotel on Expedia and also for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Location: 5 minute walk to Central Station and Trams, providing easy access to all attractions and trains.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our bedroom in need of updating
Location: Good location close to Central Station and Dam Square
Our room was very dated and small. Disappointing, would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Beautiful hotel with a great location....

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a great location....Friendly & helpful staff.... lovely hotel bar with very nice barman.housekeeping very attentive and leave rooms gleaming. Very nice tapas restaurant outside the hotel with great food at a great price... even tho it's centrally located it's very quiet at night.... good choice of minibar items tho expensive.overall 5* from us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Meh...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Start with the positive, the hotel has a great location - close to good foods, shopping and all the other funs Amsterdam has to offer. The rest, however, is a bit 'meh'... Its decor is a bit too 'eighties cruise ship', our hotel room required us to navigate through a countless labyrinth of corridors and passageways, including two separate elevators (somewhat of a nightmare with much luggage), and our room had two pitched roofs that I (6' 2") as well as my wife and two teenage daughters (not so tall) kept hitting our heads against. There were also some additional irritants, such as slow internet and an automated mini-bar that charges the room automatically when the items are moved around - a 5 star hotel should know better... The stay wasn't bad, just mediocre. If no other decent hotels were available I might stay again, however I've had much better stays and experiences in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If your prefer location. This is the hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I stayed here for 6 nights. I really enjoyed my stay. As I mentioned, great location. They have great food too. Hotel price was expensive though but I'm satisfied in my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
One of the best hotels I stayed in, staff were great and friendly