Ratings based on 1,998 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailsham, UK

Excellent hotel in prime location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed for four nights in a family room and found it spacious and well appointed. The staff were excellent throughout our stay and the facilities were very good. The co-located Koepelcafe is a great option for breakfast, dinner, or just a coffee in what can be an expensive city to eat out in. The location is perfect for exploring and the hotel is 5 minutes from many of the barge cruises, and 10 minutes walk from Dam Square and several attractions. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good hotel, slightly pricey but you pay for what you get
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Ive been in amsterddam a lot of times in many hotrla and this hotel ia the best hotel ive ever been
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Smelled

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room smelled - they have us some spray air freshener!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel in the perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I couldn't have been happier with the Renaissance. I travelled to Amsterdam with my family of five (3 teenagers), we had 2 rooms with Club Access. best decision ever. The club access saved us SO MUCH MONEY!!! we had breakfast there every morning, and happy hour every afternoon. the kids loved that they could just hang out there. We felt totally spoiled. The rooms were always cleaned, and we had turn down service with chocolate every night. The guys at the Concierge were the best, and helped us figure out the trams, our day trips, and even purchasing tickets to the museums. If I come back to Amsterdam, I would not hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A convenient modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to transportation . Modern and clean
Cons: Restaurant could be open !
Location: Could walk or take tram anywhere.
We enjoyed being so close to the railway and tram stations and all that Amsterdam has to offer The hotel is clean, modern and staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
No and extraordinary experience. Too expensive for the product.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location of the hotel is perfect for a first time visit. Lots of things in walking distance. Club Lounge food and drinks are excellent. Breakfast selections fantastic. Staff very helpful with great recommendations for restaurants or things to do. The hotel needs updating though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants, tours

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We enjoyed staying here. It was close to all amenities. The train station is only a couple blocks away and goes straight to the airport. Large rooms, clean and beautifully decorated. Needs more front desk staff especially when large groups are checking in or out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Great hotel, central location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great hotel, service very good. Great. Hoover for breakfast!