Ratings based on 1,914 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location small rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room was very small so didn’t spend much Time in it as a result. Very disappointing though. The halls often had used room service trays sitting for prolonged periods (24hrs+) not what you would expect for a 5 Star hotel. In fact I have no idea how it has been awarded 5 stars as fell well short of the usual expectation. We paid for breakfast however i would recommended going to the cafe round the corner (on the same building) where you will get good food for half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but noisy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: staff was good
Cons: MUCH better bed, too noisy inside and out!
Location: good location for all events
good news the hotel was in a good location. Staff helpful and friendly. NOISY< NOISY< NOISY inside and outside.. Bed was horrible, old and squeaky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice hotel, very pleasant helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, city center,

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location, cleanness, and the staff.
Cons: The one this that we were disappointed by, is the fact that in order to get to our room, we had to use 2 elevators and walk quite long distance.
Location: dam square, red light district
It's a nice hotel, we were 4 friends in 1 room. The room was clean and quite large. The staff is was nice and so is the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

a charming hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: being close to ann franks house , a small portion of the relight district and damns square has its perks along with a coffee shop around the corner.
Cons: update your rooms, and add some lighting to your bar area
Location: ann franks , tourist focused shops redlights and coffee shops
the charm or Amsterdam is different to many people , this hotel is close to alot of great things, the lobby and hotel bar is secluded and charming but the rooms feel caught in the 70's .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to Amsterdam Centraal and the centre of town. I always stay here in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Having stayed there for approximately one week per year almost every year since 2007, I can say with some assurance that this hotel never disappoints. In fact, it continues to improve. In my book, location, staff, facilities, and services are first rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

RENASSANCE HOTEL AMSTERDAM

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: I LIKE THE LOCATION.
Cons: THE MINI BAR NEED TO BE FILLED, THE STAFF NEED TO BE NICER AND WARMER,
Location: LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. NEXT TO TRAIN STATION, AND RIGHT IN THE CENTER OF TOWN
THE WORST WELCOMING STAFF I EVER DEAL WITH. THE HOTEL ROOM WHERE SUPER SMALL AND THE ROOF IS SO LOW THAT YOU GET THE FELING OF BEEN IN A CAGE. PEOPLE ON THE RECEPCTION DID NOT RECOGNISE MY RESERVATION MADE THRUW EXPIDIA THEY MADE MY TRIP VERY DIFFICULT. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hailsham, UK

Excellent hotel in prime location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We stayed for four nights in a family room and found it spacious and well appointed. The staff were excellent throughout our stay and the facilities were very good. The co-located Koepelcafe is a great option for breakfast, dinner, or just a coffee in what can be an expensive city to eat out in. The location is perfect for exploring and the hotel is 5 minutes from many of the barge cruises, and 10 minutes walk from Dam Square and several attractions. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good hotel, slightly pricey but you pay for what you get