Ratings based on 1,910 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: There were a few carpet stains in the room that we were in
The overall experience was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the adjoining café - I had the bagel, which was so filling, I couldn't eat it all. We had an evening meal at the restaurant and then cocktails at the bar. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Perfect for a couple getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel located two minutes walk from Amsterdam Centraal Station. Quality service, friendly staff, immaculate rooms and a top bathroom. Most of all, the beds are super comfortable after a long day’s exploration!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly positioned

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Had a comfortable stay in the hotel really good buffet breakfast. Had a quiet room which we asked for and the staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location small rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room was very small so didn’t spend much Time in it as a result. Very disappointing though. The halls often had used room service trays sitting for prolonged periods (24hrs+) not what you would expect for a 5 Star hotel. In fact I have no idea how it has been awarded 5 stars as fell well short of the usual expectation. We paid for breakfast however i would recommended going to the cafe round the corner (on the same building) where you will get good food for half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but noisy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: staff was good
Cons: MUCH better bed, too noisy inside and out!
Location: good location for all events
good news the hotel was in a good location. Staff helpful and friendly. NOISY< NOISY< NOISY inside and outside.. Bed was horrible, old and squeaky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice hotel, very pleasant helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice hotel, city center,

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: location, cleanness, and the staff.
Cons: The one this that we were disappointed by, is the fact that in order to get to our room, we had to use 2 elevators and walk quite long distance.
Location: dam square, red light district
It's a nice hotel, we were 4 friends in 1 room. The room was clean and quite large. The staff is was nice and so is the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

a charming hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: being close to ann franks house , a small portion of the relight district and damns square has its perks along with a coffee shop around the corner.
Cons: update your rooms, and add some lighting to your bar area
Location: ann franks , tourist focused shops redlights and coffee shops
the charm or Amsterdam is different to many people , this hotel is close to alot of great things, the lobby and hotel bar is secluded and charming but the rooms feel caught in the 70's .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice hotel close to Amsterdam Centraal and the centre of town. I always stay here in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Having stayed there for approximately one week per year almost every year since 2007, I can say with some assurance that this hotel never disappoints. In fact, it continues to improve. In my book, location, staff, facilities, and services are first rate.