Ratings based on 1,677 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasing place in Excellent location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Surprising and attractive domed lobby was originally a theatre. Room comfortable and spacious but could have better lighting. En suite was standard. Breakfast was fairly generous. Hotel in very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good Central location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Getting ice and better mixed drinks.
We were very pleased about the location of this hotel. We walked everywhere even though the weather was very cold, rainy and windy. I would stay here again because of the location. The staff was very helpful. They did not have ice. I wanted a mixed drink and my son went down and they made this drink with no ice. A gin and tonic. And it was very expensive. I really missed the ice. There is no coffee maker in the room, but the breakfast was wonderful and comes with your room reservation. It was very busy on Saturday morning and we had to wait a little while for a table, but they had a hostess there moving people the best she could. I would stay here again. The rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In city centre close to museums and restaurants

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Central position.
Location: Being central easy to walk to canal boat stations and restaurant choices.
Really enjoyed walking around this clean and friendly city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Liked staff, beds and breakfast. Also central location.
Cons: Spruce up the rooms.
Location: Centrally located by Dam Square and palace. Near red light district.
The hotel was easy to get to via airport shuttle. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Rooms are small and sparse (European style) but beds were two singles that could be moved together and very comfortable. Breakfast is included and very good. Easy walking to Dam Square, Red Light Disrict and Central station although you need a taxi to take bags to cruise ship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to the center of Amsterdam. Nice place. In addition, The breakfast is OK. Not fancy but not bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great Central location in Amsterdam. Easy to reach from airport, with shuttle. Walking distance to most local attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location but hotel was a tad spotty. Had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Excellent location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, and staff.
Cons: Elevators are too slow.
Came with my wife for vacation. The hotel location is excellent, just a few steps from the dam and royal palace. Lots of restaurants and cafe's. Walking distance (about 7-10 minutes) from the train central station. You can buy a 1-3 train pass that includes airport transfers. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They were able to communicate in English and Spanish. The room was very clean. The downfall was not AC. Although the temperature dropped at night, the room felt stuffy and too warm for my taste. When you opened the window, fresh cool air cooled the room, but the street noice enter the room. Also, you could hear the persons walking on the room above you. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh

Awesome location on Dam Square

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We loved the location. Four couples in the group and all said rooms were quiet. The lobby and art are fantastic. Breakfast was awesome. There's no AC, but fan and windows kept the room comfortable for our early October stat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room didn't get cleaned one of the four days we stayed, but otherwise, everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Recommend this hotel/ great location/ plenty of places to eat