Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Nice hotel close to central Amsterdam

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice quaint hotel close to Amsterdam central train station.. I am a bit jaded because I was told my payment was final and wouldn't be charged any other fees.. When I arrived at the to check in I was told I wasn't charged until earlier that day and only a portion and that I'd have to pay the remainder of the cost I thought I had already been charged months ago..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

nice hotel on canal

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: the hotel was close to central station and within a few minutes walk to dam square. the staff were amazing. friendly helpful and welcoming.
Cons: bathroom floor in pool of water when shower used but otherwise rooms perfect for short stay.
Location: easy walk to all places of interest such as anne frank house, red light district, bars shops and restaurants
short break in amsterdam. brilliant place with so much to see would have loved to have stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Good location, walkable distance from station.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
booked the hotel for its location, free wifi and breakfast included. Staff very friendly, room clean and good quality linens. The wifi signal not great, but usable. Breakfast very basic but good. We had a room on the top floor- very hot and no air conditioning! That would be my only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very centrally located, good shower, comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast. e.g. types of cooked eggs options. fresh fruit.
Location: The best thing about this hotel is you are very close to the centre and yet far enough from the epicentre of the crowd's noise.
Pros: Very central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good shower pressure, Clean room (a bit small). Good bed. There is a safe (though the keypad was wobbly). Cons: Breakfast is uninspiring and they could do better. decor is not spectacular but how needs to waste money on that, you are there for Amsterdam not the hotel. There are no frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: not much.
Cons: size of the room, cleanliness, breakfast
Location: location was okay
the room was tiny, i could touch both walls at the same time. the trash hadnt been emptied, the hot water faucet kept falling off and the breakfast for 10 eu wasnt worth it, just a few blocks away a very decent breakfast for 5 eu. wont be staying there again unless no other choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No AC

Posted May 24, 2017
No AC...this is OK most of the times but sometimes the temperature can reach 30
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very nice room and nice staff. We enjoyed the three-bed room #35 overlooking the canals. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Close to central station and most attractions.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very well situated for most attractions and all transport modes.
Cons: Changing the towels every other day, at least.
Location: For my partner and myself the location was great. We are middle aged so it was close enough to the attractions which interested us.
The room was clean when we arrived, bed comfortable. Would have liked the towels changing at least once during our stay. The young man who was on reception when we arrived was very polite and helpful. It was unfortunate that during our stay there was work going on on the canal, so it was a little noisy early morning and there were several construction vehicles outside in the daytime. Obviously this was out of the hands of the hotel and definitely would not stop me staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very good. Close to Central Station and close to many attractions and sight seeing.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Would recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was small, but nice. Very clean.