Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel at good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location and helping staff.
Location: It is located in central business district walsking distance from Amsterdam Centraal station, Dam Square, shopping center and red light district.
The room was clean. Staff was available at reception. The internet speed was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient hotel near Central Stationh

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel is within a few minute walk from Central Station, so it is very convenient for travelers. The staff is very friendly and helpful! My only negative comment would be rooms 20 and 30 are small, and awkward especially if you have luggage as these rooms have no direct elevator access. Nice economical choice hotel near Central station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Nice hotel close to central Amsterdam

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nice quaint hotel close to Amsterdam central train station.. I am a bit jaded because I was told my payment was final and wouldn't be charged any other fees.. When I arrived at the to check in I was told I wasn't charged until earlier that day and only a portion and that I'd have to pay the remainder of the cost I thought I had already been charged months ago..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

nice hotel on canal

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: the hotel was close to central station and within a few minutes walk to dam square. the staff were amazing. friendly helpful and welcoming.
Cons: bathroom floor in pool of water when shower used but otherwise rooms perfect for short stay.
Location: easy walk to all places of interest such as anne frank house, red light district, bars shops and restaurants
short break in amsterdam. brilliant place with so much to see would have loved to have stayed longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Good location, walkable distance from station.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
booked the hotel for its location, free wifi and breakfast included. Staff very friendly, room clean and good quality linens. The wifi signal not great, but usable. Breakfast very basic but good. We had a room on the top floor- very hot and no air conditioning! That would be my only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very centrally located, good shower, comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast. e.g. types of cooked eggs options. fresh fruit.
Location: The best thing about this hotel is you are very close to the centre and yet far enough from the epicentre of the crowd's noise.
Pros: Very central location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good shower pressure, Clean room (a bit small). Good bed. There is a safe (though the keypad was wobbly). Cons: Breakfast is uninspiring and they could do better. decor is not spectacular but how needs to waste money on that, you are there for Amsterdam not the hotel. There are no frills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We love our room facing the river. The hotel staff were so helpful. The bed was so comfy. It is just the canal upgrading that bothers our stay in the mornings.Other than that everything was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Nice Accommodation in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The location of this hotel can't be beat as you are close enough to walk to pretty much everything you would want to see while in Amsterdam. The hotel itself is nice; not new of course but clean enough and of modest size. The staff was very nice and helpful and included breakfast sufficient to start the day. I would stay here again as this hotel was considerably cheaper than any other comparable accommodation in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tristan

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite nice and very centrally located. It's an easy walk from central station and to most attractions. Its in a quite neighborhood, however you are only a few minutes walk from the city center. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. Would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Decent location. Small room.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Check in seemed to take forever. For no real. Key had to be handed back every time you leaveto hotel. So I Had to wait in reception a few times to hand the key in or pick it up. Which was a bit annoying. Decent area and clean rooms. Quite small. Andy you had 'like' their page on facebook to get the WIFI