Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice clean apartment in a central location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had a great stay hear,for New Year,the apartment was very clean,in a great location,the stair way is a bit steep,wouldn't recommend it to people who are not very mobile,the landlord Myro was very helpful,and always happy to help,even let us stay abit longer in the apartment on our day of leaving as no one was checked in after us.would stay hear again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bruton, Somerset

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Convenient, spacious and within 5 minutes of dam square. At the bottom of the RLD. Very nice host as well. Very pleasant stay. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
It was hard to find . But room is great and location is perfect. Nero is very accommodating and helpful. The Skinners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This apartment is in the perfect location. I mean the location is unrivaled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Amazing location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A lovely apartment in a very central location. The owner Miro is great and wanted to make sure you were happy with the apartment. The facilities were good, microwave, tv, great sofas and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed 8th till 12th September and would recommend the Ultraviolet apartments to out friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice apartment right in the middle of the action!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: It's right in the middle of all the action and you can walk to most everything! It's clean and spacious - and secure!
Cons: Add A/C -or- fix the windows so they'll stay open (for air flow)-none of them will stay open! Add a coffee maker!! Put fresh batteries in TV remote.
Location: Right in the middle of all the action! The heart of the Red Light District is only a few streets away. Lots of restaurants and attractions to walk to!
Very nice, spacious and clean 2nd story studio apartment right in the middle of all the action. Walk to most everything! Very nice owner/manager whose "office" is in the store next door. There's no A/C (normal in Europe) so it was a bit warm and stuffy at night despite cracking all the windows open, which all had to be kept open with props - would be nice to fix that so they could open more and stay open on their own! Small efficiency kitchen with microwave but for some reason missing a coffee maker...? Safety box for our valuables was nice! Small but great (powerful) shower!! Two single beds were pushed together for us (a couple) and the mattress was comfortable!! The "bedroom" is within half-walls so the air flow from the open windows really didn't reach us - would be nice to install a fan or two to help with air flow. Be aware of super steep stairs going up to this 2nd floor apartment (and higher floors)! Super security with 3 doors to lock!! We did have a problem with super noisy tenants/renters upstairs, slamming doors and pacing the floors all night long but that's a variable and the owner tried to solve the problem, which is all we could expect and ask for. Overall, we were very happy with this place and would return, mostly because of the great location!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid unless the rate drops to €10 per night.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Really disappointed as I booked this based upon past reviews. To pay €100 per night then I feel totally ripped off. Room not serviced. Past guests food and drink in the fridge. Furniture not in a good co diction then shown how to keep the windows open using salt dispenser, bottle of water or a toilet roll.
1 out of 5
by sj

No

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
No-one there at check-in - which is a Vaping shop where you walk around in a cloud as the staff try and set new world records - accommodation offered was on the second floor with EXTREMELY steep metal edged stairs. As drinking with the customers was on the cards I decided it wasn't even feasible - Anne Frank had better digs. So bad I walked away and booked a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Clair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels