Ratings based on 2,414 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great hotel. Had a great time. Would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, tiny rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very small rooms, had to squeeze into bathroom sideways due to the layout of bathroom door and shower. Very, very small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC

Modern hotel close to Centraal Station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, walking distance to Centraal Station and other transit. Clean, modern appointments. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: For a "deluxe" room it was very small, with no place to put large suitcases. The "closet" was an odd shape in a corner with difficult access.
Location: Walking distance to Dam Square, Red Light area and Centrall station for hop on buses and river cruises. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
This is a good, clean hotel within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions and transit points in Amsterdam. Breakfast was included in our package in a well-appointed dining area, but there are many places to eat just steps away. A major shopping street, Dam Square and the Red Light district are all easy walks. Despite being called "deluxe" our room was tiny (this is Europe after all), with little room for luggage, while the glassed-in bathroom kind of protruded into the bedroom. The staff were very helpful and everyone speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Would def stay at this hotel again excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel close to central station

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleaniness, water in the lobby
Cons: The TV was unresponsive at times.
Location: Excellent location, tram station right outside.
The hotel looked very modern, room was clean. Staff were friendly and it feels safe to have to use access card for everything. Safe in room made our bags lighter. Excellent location! Don't forget, free coffee!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tourist Trap. Stay Away

Posted Jun 28, 2017
One of the worst hotels I have stayed. Staff with lots of attitude. Pay extra for your coffee if you need more. Chaotic breakfast were you get rushed to finish... There are way better deals in Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Central location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Storage facilities for bags before check in & after check out very useful. Clean rooms.
Cons: Not really- unless the rooms were a little larger! Only 3 coffees provided each day so if 2 staying not sufficient for 2 drinks each!
Location: Excellent central location not very far to walk from Central Station & attractions
Excellent location with clean modern rooms. Fairly small rooms but comparable with other city hotels. Staff very helpful. Didn't use restaurant facilities but would definitely visit there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent staff makes up for dated decor

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, 24 hour mini store, cleanliness, comfort, ambiance.
Cons: Room décor was a little dated but so am I so it evened out.
Location: Hotel is right across from a Yellow Bike rental outlet. Centraal Station, Damrak Square, Red Light are all minutes away.
I arrived much earlier than the 3:00 p.m. check in time but was promptly given a room on the 5th floor with a awesome view. Throughout my 6 night stay the staff was extremely helpful and responsive to any concerns of mine. The location was so good that the biggest decision of the day was which way to turn out of the hotels front door for that days adventure in Amsterdam. I plan on staying at the Westcord on my return trips to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Excellent central location

Posted May 27, 2017
Johanna at checkin was amazing and so helpful. We arrived well before the 3:00 pm checkin time and because the room was ready were allowed in early. This hotel is a short walk even with luggage from the Centrum train station with easy access to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good location in centrum area of Amsterdam.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Very good location in centrum area of Amsterdam. Close to Supermarkets, and the central railway station as well as shops, restaurants, Anne Frank House and Dam Square. Rooms are quite small but comfortable.