Ratings based on 2,485 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Lovely clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good location for restaurants/bars & five minute walk to train station. Beds really comfortable had a brilliant nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We stayed here on our Amsterdam city break for my girlfriends birthday. We picked this hotel mainly for its location being very central to everything in Amsterdam and also just a few minutes walk from central station. It took us a while to find the right hotel after searching through plenty, reading review after review. But eventually we were drawn to this hotel and we weren’t disappointed. The building itself is very modern and clean, the staff were very helpful and polite. The room was a little on the small side but the space was used very well with everything you need set out in a smart and contemporary way. Being a busy city centre, security is always an issue with bags being stolen and pickpockets chancing their luck. But the hotel has a strict policy of locking all the doors once daylight starts to fade which we found very comforting. Access is only to guests via their room key. If your looking for a hotel that’s walking distance to everything touristy in Amsterdam, clean, safe and comfortable then I can’t recomend this place highly enough. Will definitely be staying here again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more room and not so open bathrooms
Location: near everything..
Good location, comfortable bedding and great service...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We separated the beds a little and there was a lot of litter in between . Very dirty. Very small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Nice hotel excellent location close to everything.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better service at front desk.
Location: Close to many attractions.
Clean modern comfortable hotel. Enjoyed breakfast with room special. Very good coffee in breakfast room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Not far from station

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel. 1st time in Amsterdam. Was very easy to get to from central station. Tram stop right out side hotel. Staff spoke excellent English. Everything close by. Restaurants, coffee shop even red light ladies if that takes your fancy. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW

Nice hotel for the price very close to the centre

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had all facilities you need for a trip away, clean rooms, good service and friendly staff would defiantly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Thoroughly recommend. Central location but quiet. Great room and friendly service. Clean comfortable. Great. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room had double bed, I had called previously and asked for two single beds. They had no record of this. I was charged a city tax - I never knew about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It's all about the location...

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was about what I would expect from a 3 star hotel in the city. Everything was fine. Room would have been better for one than it was for two - but it was fine. What really stands out is what a great location the hotel is in. Everything is walking distance!