Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by audrey from Huizhou

Never go there ! Much less good than announced !

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing place. The bed were very uncomfortable (very hard), the room floor was not clean, we could not use the toilet in an civilized way (had to through the paper in a bin instead of the toilet because of evacuation issues), no possibility to get an extra cover (we had to buy by ourselves), the persons at the desk were not warm and even refused first to give the key because did not know how hotel.com booking works and mentioned they didn't get the money, bad insulation of windows, no breakfast on site etc... etc....
3 out of 5
by ayk from Hong Kong

Spacious, but not cozy

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonably priced, located well and the rooms are clean and spacious with good view of the bay. But it lacks coziness, wireless internet not provided and the staff is not very helpful. May or may not stay once again.
3 out of 5
by Daltonz from Hong Kong

Very basic hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is probably more 2 star. We had a 2 bedrm unit which had two stories with very steep stairs. The bathroom was very basic but despite appearances was actually a very nice shower. Very expensive given the hotel standard. Very good chinese restaurant next door and we went across the road to Sheraton resort for great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Robert from Houston, TX, USA

Not pleased

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Free parking
Cons: AC didn't work and it was 38c outside, and bed was too hard
Location: Location was good and I had a nice view from my room
The hotel was in need of much repair. My room was old but ok. One of my AC units did not work and TV only had 4 channels. The bed is rock hard if you like it that way. Ok view, and location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2012
I love this hotel, its not fancy or anything but after trying every single hotel in the strip i found this to be my home. stayed for many weeks and wont bother going anywhere else. its fresh faces the beach and cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted Mar 3, 2012
best value in dameisha good price good air open and free feeling. nothing fancy but very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels
quality is reasonable within the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hainan, Sanya

Satisfactory...

Posted Oct 23, 2011
Location: Luohu, very convenient for transport and border crossing, business and shopping.
Helpful staff with adequate English. Quiet location, no restaurant, but meals available in the building, adjacent, and close by in the bay. Convenient to bus transport. Spacious, well designed room, but minimalist bathroom, unfortunately not serviced during my 2 night stay. No internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Oct 13, 2011 on Hotels
Not satisfied with the room, air-cond quite noisy, staircase quite narrow, bathroom door was broken, very thin bed, can't sleep well. Location was quite strategic as it was quite near to the bus station, a few restaurant nearby. Sheraton hotel is just right opposite but need to walk 15mins to reach seaside at the other end. will not go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Shenzhen Watersky Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
For the price paid, it was good for the accomodation purposes. The hotel is a bit run down but the room was clean. It is 5 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. Have to pay extra for clean towels and room to be cleaned everyday but it did not cost much, 30 RMN a day.