Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jun 21, 2018
Great location next to park and beach, has good food and a very relaxed but elegant ambience. Close to the waterfront and all the water activities that you might venture to try. Wait staff was generally pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2018 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the compliments regarding our great location and staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Location of this hotel is good and with good view. However, the room condition is under my expectation. Air conditioner was very noisy and bed is too soft. Staffs at the restaurant for breakfast and the bar seemed to be over loaded and not attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve if ever a guest feels dissatisfied. Please know that our leadership team is personally reviewing your specific experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Under Construction and Poor Value

Posted Jun 7, 2018
I have stayed at this hotel before on several occasions, ranging in durtion from one day to five. My most recent stay was for two days while we attended a wedding at nearby Salt Creek Beach. We stayed in room 205 in the Capistrano wing. What we found unfortunate and what will make us never return is the dishonesty of the staff, specifically the front desk. They will not volunteer that rooms are being worked on while you sleep, nor will they tell you the noise is coming from the next room over. Construction material including debris can be found in the hallways up to and including mobile dumpsters. In addition, if you would like a “partial ocean view” avoid #205, it does provide a stunning view of the restaurants roof, ladder and AC compressor. I’m all for improving a hotel, upgrading and making things more modern. What I’m not for is staying in or around a construction site. The Hotel should do the right thing, shut down a wing or row of rooms and complete the work-do not stick a guest or guests right next door to a room in full demo/rehab mode. Please find attached photos of my experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Cliffs

Posted May 17, 2018
Don't know why we have to pay a resort fee if we don't use the resort amenities at all. Just overnight stay. Used the Marriott at Palm Springs and had no resort fee or valet fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spot

Posted May 16, 2018
Great location. We lived it up for our anniversary. Bed was a bit soft and noisy. Good staff and beautiful grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing these positive comments about our Laguna Cliffs Resort & Spa! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time! Again, happy anniversary, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
Great customer service. Beautiful view. Beautiful grounds, pool and great restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Staff, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Laguna Cliffs Resort & Spa! Please come back to visit us soon. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and close to the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: staff was very friendly and attentive
Cons: Wishing A/C unit could be set colder than 68.
Location: right next to the beach and harbor, so sitting on the beach or going out for a boat ride is perfect.
Quick overnight trip, but it was very nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was nice and clean. Just wished the A/C could have been set colder than 68 as it shut off in the middle of the night and when we woke up the room felt very clammy, but I guess that is what you get being close to the beach. Overall a very nice hotel.