Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Large hotel with a lot of public space.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Handy to our destination across the border in NYS.
Location: Very handy to I84.
This hotel feels more like a big-city one, which was a surprise (not a bad one) in the suburban location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They had no power

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Storm knocked out electricity while we were there. Lights only in halls and lobby and no a/c on 90 degree evening. We left Staff was nice and they didn't charge us for time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Terrible. What hotel does not have a generator. No power and had to leave!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahopac, NY

Gorgeous hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Stayed overnight for fun an had an excellent time. I was able to check in early and the room was gorgeous and roomy. Went for a swim, the pool hours are great. Had a fun time at the bar, there was live music and the food delicious. I would definitely stay again. Only complaint is there wasn't a fridge and microwave in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proximity to Brewster, NY

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for proximity to Brewster, NY. Near the Putnam Trailways.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Beaufort, SC

Great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet, comfortable and good live jazz
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Coatesville

A comfortable and affordable stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town to visit family. The Crowne Plaza offered an excellent rate in the area we wanted. Our two-bed room was comfortable. The bed spreads seemed not quite clean, but the sheets were clean. There was not a refrigerator, however, so plan accordingly. We ordered room service one morning and the food was reasonably priced and delicious, but the staff forgot the condiments (butter, syrup, catsup). Although the elevators were slow and did not seem to stop on the floors properly, the stairways are not very clean and a little sketchy, so we stuck with the elevators. The shower was powerful and envigorating. Overall, the staff was excellent and the room comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by sharon from Vineland nj

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay my only disappointment was that there was no mini fridge in my room, cause i did bring alot to drink but besides that i loved it ;)