Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at the Ethan Allen Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient. Our one complaint was regarding elevators. The closest elevator to the front desk was at least thirty yards away and around a couple of corners. It was small and clearly doubled as a service elevator. It was battered with worn and chipped flooring and we had to share the ride with household staff and their carts on two occasions, making it a tight squeeze for two people with luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms very clean and bed/pillows comfortable. Quiet too. In-room refrigerator and most of all a wall mounted magnification mirror.
Cons: There was not anything we disliked about this hotel.
Location: We were there for just an overnight stay. Had dinner at a nearby restaurant MAX 40. Very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable for a short stay. Easy to travel to.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Stayed overnight. The shower knob was hardly working. Breakfast was not bad. Friendly staff. Room was not well cleaned, there was some garbage left by previous guest! The grounds if the hotel are well kept and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stopover during a trip from taking care of family in New England. Very pleasant environment, comfortable bed, well appointed rooms, and convenient to highway and many dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Convenient location and spacious suites.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed there on a stopover during a long roadtrip with three small children. We usually make them little nests on the floor--but at this hotel we were able to use the pull out bed for them because of the supportive arms. They also brought--and set up, a total first for us--a pack n play. They had two weddings that night and still treated our road-weary bunch as though we were VIPs. In fact, one of the staff, Steve, saw us balancing tons of bags and kids in the parking lot and came out to help us and led us through to check in very efficiently. He also brought our luggage up. We were extremely comfortable, the in room magazines were fabulous--DuPont Registry is fun and so are the Ethan Allen catalogs. Toiletries are C & E, very nice, and the room had a Keurig. The halls look like they could be redone but the furniture and rooms are beautifully appointed and the staff is lovely. Worth double what we paid for the room. I stayed there years ago for a wedding and my memory is that it was nice then too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ethan Allen would be disappointed

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Broken remote, broken toilet seat, cobwebs on many hallway light fixtures...this place could use some attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and decor
Cons: Nothing required
Location: The road sign could be better lit at night.
The young woman Katie was wonderful in the dining area during the morning buffet. She was pleasant, responsive and helpful despite all that she had to do. I would stay again without a second thought.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location was good, it was clean, friendly and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Bren from Texarkana

This place is a treasure!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted a quiet place for the night but I wish I was staying several days! This place is a treasure and I am super picky!
3 out of 5
by Glenn from Aston PA

So-So Experience

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, but the hotel overall left something to be desired. We were there on a Saturday, and there was a wedding reception so there was no parking for us anywhere near the hotel. The pool is small and was cold for a hot summer night. The AC made the room too cold when on or too hot when not. And trying to get out of the parking lot onto the main road was a bit hair raising. Not sure if I would stay here again.