Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore,MD

Hotel staff was the Best

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Had a problem with some drunk, loud guests and the staff settled it immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Comfortable rooms in good location near lots of restaurants and retail. Pool was nice and the hallways look like they just finished a major renovation so it looks and smells new. One note is that the hotel is set back from the road so you need to be on the lookout for the sign at the light near the chilis restaurant. This is also an advantage as there is no road noise from the rooms and one can walk to chilis. They offer a free breakfast but when we left early in the morning at 6:30, I could not locate it. Room, bed and bathrooms were very comfortable. The TV offered lots of channels to pick from and the toilets flush strong which is my preference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient and Good hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was Good choise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The door did not close all the way,so all night we had a cold breeze and the hall light coming threw our door. Older hotel needs update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nice position near restaurants
Cons: Steam room
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance
good breakfast, good gym and near to many good restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Tight, small room Not nearly as nice as other Hampton inns where we have stayed before and since. Won't go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing amazing but a perfect place for a quick 1 night stay. Very friendly staff and no problems, which is all I can really ask for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is off the main road, so is quiet and safe. The front desk people were friendly but first put me in a smoking room which I did not request. They did give me a non smoking room which was very quiet, which I appreciated. However, there was a mild odd odor in that room, similar to stale food air is the closest I can describe. I had to use some room spray to cover it, but since you can't open windows, that didn't help very much. Perhaps it is some kind of scent from cleaning products that the cleaning crew uses that creates that smell...I noticed it in a lesser way in the hallways. I wasn't in the room that much so I didn't make a big deal of it. Otherwise, the hotel was centrally located for anywhere I was going, and though not visually beautiful in surroundings, it was okay. However, I don't think I would choose that hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel - nice, friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and very comfortable room. Maid service forgot coffee/tea one day but staff was very quick to bring what I needed so no big deal. Also staff was very helpful/knowledgeable about close locations to obtain snacks, etc...After having a great time at a family wedding, had an unexpected death in the family. The very empathetic manager was kind enough to let me stay later then the normal checkout so I could change all of my travel arrangements. Overall, I would stay here again.