Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Overall nice hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Comfortable rooms in good location near lots of restaurants and retail. Pool was nice and the hallways look like they just finished a major renovation so it looks and smells new. One note is that the hotel is set back from the road so you need to be on the lookout for the sign at the light near the chilis restaurant. This is also an advantage as there is no road noise from the rooms and one can walk to chilis. They offer a free breakfast but when we left early in the morning at 6:30, I could not locate it. Room, bed and bathrooms were very comfortable. The TV offered lots of channels to pick from and the toilets flush strong which is my preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nice position near restaurants
Cons: Steam room
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance
good breakfast, good gym and near to many good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I was very impressed. This is my first stay at a Hampton. Will definitely stay at Hamptons in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem

Overnight stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
Easy checkin, quiet until 4:30AM when guests next door tried to open the adjoining room door to our room. This is not the way we wanted a wake up call! Then they continued to stomp around as through they were at a gym. Apparently the walls are paper thin as we were kept awake by a running dialog that went on for another hour. Yikes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Room, closeness to restaurant and business I was visiting
Staff was outstanding, room was excellent, location was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keyport, NJ

Good rest for the weary!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff Pool Breakfast Beds & pillows Location
Cons: Parking was a little tight
Location: Downtown New Milford Elephant's Trunk Flea Market
Stayed here overnight so we could be closer to Elephant's Trunk Flea Market (10-12 minutes) on an early Sunday morning! Checkin was easy, staff were friendly, pool was fun for the kids, breakfast was delicious and gigantic (make your own Belgium waffles with lots of different toppings, French toast, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, pastries, breads, juice, coffee, tea), small snack bar for purchases and complimentary forgotten at home items (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.). In an area close to a lot of stores and restaurants too. Would definitely stay here again if we head back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice clean hotel and the free breakfast was better then expected, will def go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A smooth stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: An outdoor pool??? Nothing else.
Location: The proximity to "Chilis" and "Friendlys" restaurants were convenient for our arrival.
No complaints. Everything went smoothly. The staff was quick and helpful. The breakfast was impressive - much more food than I expected. The beds were very comfortable, and I liked the notes saying that the blankets were clean, too (not just the sheets). The indoor pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield county, CT

Nice and comfortably quiet.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very satisfied with this hotel. Pool is clean and break fast is fine. My family liked here a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just wish my room had a smell refrige

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and relaxing ,enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Everyone was very polite . And the breakfast was great . It would have been prefect if we had a small refrigerator in our room .