Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: nice position near restaurants
Cons: Steam room
Location: Great restaurants in walking distance
good breakfast, good gym and near to many good restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I was very impressed. This is my first stay at a Hampton. Will definitely stay at Hamptons in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem

Overnight stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
Easy checkin, quiet until 4:30AM when guests next door tried to open the adjoining room door to our room. This is not the way we wanted a wake up call! Then they continued to stomp around as through they were at a gym. Apparently the walls are paper thin as we were kept awake by a running dialog that went on for another hour. Yikes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Room, closeness to restaurant and business I was visiting
Staff was outstanding, room was excellent, location was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keyport, NJ

Good rest for the weary!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff Pool Breakfast Beds & pillows Location
Cons: Parking was a little tight
Location: Downtown New Milford Elephant's Trunk Flea Market
Stayed here overnight so we could be closer to Elephant's Trunk Flea Market (10-12 minutes) on an early Sunday morning! Checkin was easy, staff were friendly, pool was fun for the kids, breakfast was delicious and gigantic (make your own Belgium waffles with lots of different toppings, French toast, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, pastries, breads, juice, coffee, tea), small snack bar for purchases and complimentary forgotten at home items (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.). In an area close to a lot of stores and restaurants too. Would definitely stay here again if we head back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet. Fantastic breakfast & pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
The room and hotel in general were very clean & comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, with multiple options. The pool & hot tub were fantastic. This is the hotel that I prefer to stay in when I visit the Danbury, CT area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice clean hotel and the free breakfast was better then expected, will def go back.
4 out of 5
by Silviane from Newtown

Not bad !

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A smooth stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: An outdoor pool??? Nothing else.
Location: The proximity to "Chilis" and "Friendlys" restaurants were convenient for our arrival.
No complaints. Everything went smoothly. The staff was quick and helpful. The breakfast was impressive - much more food than I expected. The beds were very comfortable, and I liked the notes saying that the blankets were clean, too (not just the sheets). The indoor pool and hot tub were great.