Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel was beautiful. It was very clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice clean beds were comfortable staff helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHILADELPHIA,PA

BED WAS SO COMFY

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: SO CLEAN
HOTEL IS COOL, CLEAN & COMFY. WOULD STAY AGAIN WITHOUT QUESTION. ONLY PROBLEM IT WAS SO COMFY WE SLEPT THROUGH BREAKFAST..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Wedding Suite

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location was close to our wedding venue and the rooms were affordable.
Cons: They could use a better maintenance staff.
Location: Walmart adjacent, so if you forgot anything its conveniently located. If you're walking, make sure you watch out for the crick.
We had gotten a room here for the night before and night of our wedding. I used the room with my bridesmaids as a prep room for hair/makeup. The hotel was having the air conditioning units cleaned while we were there. We had the door propped slightly open due to the high volume traffic in and out of the room. The maintenance guy had barged in, without knocking, and said he was going to clean the AC now. One of my girls told him no, he was not. We were getting ready for a wedding. And he has the audacity to ask if he can watch. Hotel staff handled that quickly and efficiently and made sure he would not bother us the rest of the day. ASIDE from that - staff was kind and courteous, room was clean, comfortable and affordable, and when we needed extra towels they sent them right up. Overall - I would stay again. Probably not when they are cleaning the AC again, though. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Good location.Lot restaurants around.
Location: Food and Shopping
It was a very nice hotel, closer to highway. Enjoy the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Comfortable and close to several places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel has clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff located near plenty of restaurants. This hotel is a good value for the money and will book it again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new garden, PA

excellent hotel, great breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: plenty of restaurants nearby, especially a very good mexican restaurant across the street within walking distance.
Hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was excellent, ample choice hot and cold items, good strong coffee. Rooms are quiet (no water pipes screaming).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Comfortable Stay Overall.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: It met my needs.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Not too sure as I did not explore the area.
Stayed in Hampton Inn for one night. The room size was decent. Breakfast with basic hot and cold breakfast items was included. Check-in and check-out were easy and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flea Market Trip

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Booked this hotel because of the close proximity to the Elephant's Trunk Flea Market in New Millford, Ct Excellent accomodations, nice free hot breakfast, and good location for a variety of nearby restaurants. Was very happy with The Hampton and will go back.