Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I was very impressed. This is my first stay at a Hampton. Will definitely stay at Hamptons in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem

Overnight stay!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
Easy checkin, quiet until 4:30AM when guests next door tried to open the adjoining room door to our room. This is not the way we wanted a wake up call! Then they continued to stomp around as through they were at a gym. Apparently the walls are paper thin as we were kept awake by a running dialog that went on for another hour. Yikes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Room, closeness to restaurant and business I was visiting
Staff was outstanding, room was excellent, location was perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keyport, NJ

Good rest for the weary!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff Pool Breakfast Beds & pillows Location
Cons: Parking was a little tight
Location: Downtown New Milford Elephant's Trunk Flea Market
Stayed here overnight so we could be closer to Elephant's Trunk Flea Market (10-12 minutes) on an early Sunday morning! Checkin was easy, staff were friendly, pool was fun for the kids, breakfast was delicious and gigantic (make your own Belgium waffles with lots of different toppings, French toast, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, pastries, breads, juice, coffee, tea), small snack bar for purchases and complimentary forgotten at home items (toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.). In an area close to a lot of stores and restaurants too. Would definitely stay here again if we head back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very nice clean hotel and the free breakfast was better then expected, will def go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A smooth stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: An outdoor pool??? Nothing else.
Location: The proximity to "Chilis" and "Friendlys" restaurants were convenient for our arrival.
No complaints. Everything went smoothly. The staff was quick and helpful. The breakfast was impressive - much more food than I expected. The beds were very comfortable, and I liked the notes saying that the blankets were clean, too (not just the sheets). The indoor pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield county, CT

Nice and comfortably quiet.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very satisfied with this hotel. Pool is clean and break fast is fine. My family liked here a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just wish my room had a smell refrige

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice and relaxing ,enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Everyone was very polite . And the breakfast was great . It would have been prefect if we had a small refrigerator in our room .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Really nice hotel. Clean and modern.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Loved staying here. Staff was very nice. I called ahead to have the air conditioning turned on and they did :) The only drawback was there was no welcome book in the room. Area attractions, who delivers food etc. Also no refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Yiu Wai from Brooklyn, NY

Great value! Breakfast, wifi and heated pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the free breakfast selection which included hot food and fresh waffles. We also liked the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, as well as free wifi. They have lots of free parking spaces. And it's a very easy drive between the hotel and route 84 in either direction.