Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Very loud a/c Overpriced restaurant and they can't make French toast.
Location: Loved that there was close shopping (Wal Mart) for food and incidentals.
Very clean (important to me), comfortable. Helpful staff. Good location. I would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a bad experience because they charged me twice. Without any right to do that. If I did not check my bank account, no one notified me about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the confusion with your personal credit card. We did issue all the appropriate credits to your card, unfortunately it does take up to 10 business days for your bank to process that credit. Again we do apologize for this great inconvenience and hope you will use IHG Hotels in the future. Thank you, Monica Morgan, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

perfect

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: everithing
Location: restaurants, historical places, beautiful scenic view if u want to go for a drive.
I just come back from Danbury, CT. All I can tell u is that this hotel is amazing, clean, very nice staff, smells amazing. lots of differents restaurants and stores. me loved it!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearl River, NY

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highway. Very nice to have a nice restaurant on premises.
We had a lovely room. Everything was very clean. Only problem - had difficulty understanding clerk at check in.
5 out of 5
by marceli

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
clean room and comfortable bed. I stay here with my family every now and then. The breakfast is sooooo worth it and it's delicious!
5 out of 5
by Elyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
typical holiday inn Express with updated bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Nicely Remodeled Hotel W/ Great Restaurant

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and nicely remodeled and the shower provided great water pressure. The mattresses are nice and firm and there is plenty of parking.
Location: Close to shopping, main highways and plentiful restaurants. This is a great hotel just on the outskirts of town.
This hotel is very conveniently located to the Danbury area right off I-84. We were checked in by a friendly member of the team and dined at the 99 Restaurant adjacent to the hotel.