Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful inn close to town

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a quick and convenient walk to the town center which had cute shops. The inn was well kept and beautiful. The innkeepers, Bob and Renee, were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: A picturesque town, great for accessing the fall foliage and other places in northern CT.
Really friendly owners, were very flexible with a late check in as our flight was delayed. Super breakfast, shame we couldnt stick around longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Very nice!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful!! Very kind staff and tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south central Connecticut

weekend get away

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: historic value
Cons: such a good job at renovations there is nothing left to fix
Location: we had a relaxing walk about the center of town and relishing the New England feel
enjoyed our stay at this lovely inn with our gracious innkeepers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, GA

Best place to stay when you are in New Milford

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Best thing, The InnKeepers - Bob and Renee take care of there guest!!!
Location: see above,
This is my second time staying at the Inn, and everytime that out do themselves from the time before. Gave me a call to see if there was anything special I may need prior to my arrival. Room is spotless, probably the cleanest room I have ever experience. Convenient to the New Milford Green, plenty of good places to eat. Very quiet and restful. I will be staying at the end at least once a month over the next year, Highly recommend!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Amazing complimentary, made to order breakfast! Staff was very nice and accommodating. They have free water bottles and soda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

Odd But Convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in the Treadwell House in unit 5. The bed was new and comfortable. The bedding was very nice. It was very clean. The shower was tiny. The location to downtown and to Buck's Rock was excellent. Breakfast was not included so I guess it was a Bed & Shower, not a Bed & Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do try and make it clear on our website that the Treadwell House is much more economical and doesn't include breakfast but breakfast may be purchased simply by requesting it be added on. We will try and communicate that message more clearly on our partner booking channels so there is no confusion in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Homesteam. Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice stay was close to my brother in law. Will stay here again but prefer to stay in the main houe. If do stay just be aware. The out of the main houe bathrooms are qvery small and mattres are on the soft side. B res fast is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I don't know what kind of people are reviewing this Inn, but if you ask me it is creapy, beds are uncomfortable, pillows are hard and flat, breakfast area does not have enough seats for every guest. The only nice thing about the Inn are the renovated bathrooms. The person who checked us in which I believe was the owner was very nice and welcoming, but at the same time creapy. My son felt like he had stepped into a scene from Bates Motel. lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
WE hope you will check out our website and see the NEW Homestead Inn with the Homestead B&B and Threadwell House both receiving huge renovations from January to July of this year, 2016.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allie from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic hotel, great atmosphere

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and furnishings, breakfast included.
Cons: Heating is outdated and difficult to use/adjust.
Location: Very cute little town, could easily spend a day wandering around.
Real village inn feel. All the staff went above and beyond, and there were plenty of little extra touches that really made a difference. Jelly beans by the entrance, DVD's available to watch in your room, very large towels. We booked for a double bed but were upgraded to a room worth almost double. All the rooms are beautifully decorated, very homely and cute. We wished we'd stayed here longer.