Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Located in the middle of New Milford!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location close to the main square and shopping/dinning. No driving needed.
Cons: A softer bed and pillow. Make guest staying in the detached rooms aware at check-in that continental breakfast is not included in their stay as well.
Location: Plenty of hiking and small town charm awaits. We were in search of Stars Hollow and this was the closest we found!
This was a great place to stay directly in the middle of New Milford and walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. Very quiet and clean place. The bed and pillow was a little too firm for my liking, but overall the rooms were very nice and recently remodeled with a clean modern look. I was a little disappointed to learn that the continental breakfast was not included with the rooms that were disconnected from the main house. The staff was friendly and prompt. Once guest did experience issues with their air condition unit and the staff worked to resolve it. I would definitely stay here again. Much better experience than staying at a chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input and review. We try and make it very clear on our website that the full breakfast we offer is not included in the Treadwell rooms. That is why the prices are so economical in Treadwell. Fortunately, we have some wonderful hospitality partners that are available for breakfast and provide free coffee to guests from our Treadwell rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
I was visiting for a funeral. Rooms were very cute. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms was very small. But for the town we were in. The hotel was top notch. I think if yoj stay in the main house it's a bed and breakfast. The main house was very nice inside. Didn't see the Indiv rooms but the living areas were all redone.
5 out of 5
by Mabel ann

One night visit

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Visit to meet our new granddaughter, homestead was close and a great deal. Room was clean and comfy. Had everything we needed for one night. We were having breakfast with family next morning so no breakfast wasn't a big deal. People very friendly. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
So quaint and cute! Staff was excellent and so accommodating!
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Very nice inn in New Milford

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant BandB close to where I work. I needed to stay because of weather, but the couple that run the inn (Bob and Renee) made me feel at home. The inn was recently updated and has all new bathrooms and furnishings. Very pleasant, but a little too loud in the morning. Would like a choice of movies in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers were gracious and accommodating and very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful inn close to town

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a quick and convenient walk to the town center which had cute shops. The inn was well kept and beautiful. The innkeepers, Bob and Renee, were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and friendly B&B

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was great! I came in for a festival and the innkeepers were extremely helpful and always kind. They even packed breakfast to-go bags for those who were leaving early for the festival. The place was beautiful. Newly renovated from top to bottom with modern updates but still keeping the charm of the old inn. The only negative (hardly) is it's right next to the hospital. This was never an issue though. No noise or lights that would disturb your sleep. Speaking of sleep, the bed and bedding was top notch, as well as the delicious breakfast on my last day. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to the New Milford area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: A picturesque town, great for accessing the fall foliage and other places in northern CT.
Really friendly owners, were very flexible with a late check in as our flight was delayed. Super breakfast, shame we couldnt stick around longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Owners of this bed and breakfast are great! Friendly, helpful staff and great rooms! Loved our stay here!