Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Overall friendly staff and quick check in/out process. room and hotel overall was very clean but could use some updating. Didn't realize until getting out of the shower but the edges of the towels were all frayed, but I guess that means they wash them often (or at least that's how I will think of it!). Fitness center was small but has the basics. Breakfast was what I expected in regards to taste/quality but there was a good variety. Under some renovation but did not affect our stay at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stayed here on a business related trip. The Hotel was under some construction. The biggest issue was no hot water. I asked for a discount or full refund. I was told since I booked through Expedia they didn't know how to make any return or correction to my charge. I was told a Manager would contact me. 5 days later and still waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
La Quinta is a reasonably priced, well-maintained hotel. Good location but very difficult to find coming off of I-84. Biggest complaint - only two towels in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

good location for a quick stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and common areas are showing a bit of wear
Location: restaurant on site
right off I84 with an attached restaurant, this is a good location for a quick overnight stay. The hotel shows a bit of wear but overall not too bad. The breakfast was average - what you normally expect with a free breakfast. Having an attached restaurant (Outback) is a big plus after a long day of driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Excellent value

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Clean and welcoming...convenient location. Travelling with pet and felt welcome here. Room was quiet and very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend. Plan to stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Fresher fruits for breakfast . Provide soap dish just to put soap in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Free breakfast was very good. Was very quiet and relaxing. OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE is right next door (actually adjoins to the hotel) and guests receive 10 percent off their meals:) overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off the interstate highway.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast choices
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby
Room was available before actual check in time. Room was easily changed from two beds to one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: not good!
great hotel but did not like the location! Nice facility but not the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Newly renovated, clean, quiet, convenient. Good value. Better than I anticipated. Everything was very good with the exception of the internet service which was variable.