Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, inexpensive
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy
Location: Applebys right next door - 10% off for hotel guests. Close to route 84.
Hotel was clean, bright, and friendly. Room was spacious with a nice 1/2 size fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sitting area. Bathroom was spacious. Very reasonably priced. Easy to get to off Route 84. Simple but satisfying hot breakfast buffet in the lobby. We arrived late and the kind and honest front desk person not only checked us in quickly, but also chased me out in the parking lot to return my phone that I had left sitting on the desk!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was efficient and pleasant. A reasonable value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Joy, Pa

Run down hotel in need of improvements

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was pretty run down. It appeared to have had recent remodeling but aome key factors were missed. There was something funky on our ceiling. Mold? Water damage from above? Who knows. When we arrived at the room the door was not pulled shut. Turns out to shut the door you literally have to hip check it. To open it from the outside, my husband had to kick the door. As a 5 foot 4 inch 125 lb pregnant woman, I would not have been able to safely stay here. The A/C worked as far as cooling but did not dehumidifier the room. Our towels and bed linens were damp and even our clothes were damp the next morning. It was an affordable stay with friendly staff but we will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danbury

Excelente

Posted May 14, 2016
Breakfast simples....poderia ter por ex queijos, frutas...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place , good price

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by Michael from Guilford

New favorite

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room, clean and comfortable. I've stayed here several times over the past few years, and they are completing a total overhaul of the hotel. New fixtures, large, clean rooms, reasonably priced. My wife was equally impressed, and she usually insists we stay at the Hampton Inn a couple miles away. Staff is also friendly and want to ensure a good experience. Given the savings when compared to other hotels in town, and the savings in price, this will probably be my go to hotel when I stay in Danbury.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are so excited to share our renovations with our guests and also pleased that you are impressed with our work. We will be completing the renovations to our common areas as well as the exterior very soon. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the Danbury area.
2 out of 5
by nicholas from BK

Nice pool, horrible breakfast, dishonest asst mana

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights we try to add additional nights and the manager told us we could then left the building and his Lackey did everything he could to try and squeeze an extra $30 out of us until we ended up having to spend an hour talking to the corporate office and then they told him he couldn't. All of the other workers at the hotel were exceptionally nice and tried very hard. However the food was beyond bad and we don't have high standards for hotel breakfast food. They also all four days shut down breakfast and wouldn't let you have more even on request by 9:30 when their signs all Clearly say breakfast goes until 10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribou n ME

Trip home from vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was an easy check-in. The room was clean, but the mattress was lumpy. The bathroom was too small. Breakfast was routine with make-your-own waffles; hot sausage and eggs; cold cereals, various breads, yogurt, etc. The coffee was coffee only in name and was missing any taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of your recent stay with us. We are in the process of renovating and will also be replacing our mattresses which will make your stay even more comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly
Cons: More accurate communication from staff. All mold cleaned out of bathrooms.
Hotel is under renovations. The room we were assigned for the first 3 days had lots of mold in the shower tile. We reported it first day and requested it either be cleaned or our room changed to one that has mold free in the bath. We were told it would be corrected each day for 3 days. Nothing was corrected until we complained the 4th night and given a renovated room which was lovely and no mold in the bath. Prior to our arrival we checked if there was a fee for our dog and told $30 a night but it would be refunded if no animal damage. Upon check in , we were told there is no refund. At check-in we requested two beds instead of one queen and told it would be a total of $25 more. We understood it to be total of 4 nights but learned at check-out that it was $25 extra per night. Turned out we ended up paying for a 2 star what we could have had a 3 or even 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by John from Oyster Bay, NY

Clean and very comfortable - bad business practice

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic check in and check out - delightful staff - breakfast was a little skimpy and entire housekeeping staff eating while guests were seemed a bit odd - major problem was two nights room/tax were held on my credit card (not debit card) by the hotel when another form of payment was used - why? No reason for a double authorization hold when the room was paid for using another card at an early check in time - if I had need for the spending power of my credit card, I would have been extremely upset as it takes days to be removed!