Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The couch was worn and ripped. It was affordable and convenient location for us (candlewood lake)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room had a lot of moisture, ventilation wasn't working right. Rug felt wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient to location of family I was visiting. Room was on the back side of building and very quiet. Did not even hear the ambulance that arrived for a medical emergency. Breakfast was adequate but not high quality. O K for a quick bite before heading out for the day. Have stayed here before and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chazy, NY

Nice quiet hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: quiet and peaceful
Cons: softer mattresses and better water pressure.
Location: The shopping mall is very close and it's a large mall. Also the Elephant's trunk flea market is very close as well.
The hotel was nice and it was clean. The staff was pleasant and professional. The only complaints I had were that the mattresses were very hard, if you like a hard bed than this is the place for you. The other complaint is that the water pressure was almost non-existant. Now thats not bad when the worst thing to complain about is the bed and the water pressure. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danbury ct

It was okay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room smelled musty. Setting off fireworks right outside our window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK hotel for what we needed - Need for improvement

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The air just felt a little "damp" overall. In the hallways and in the bedroom we had. Fix the 2nd entrance security. Better lights in areas of parking
The experience was overall OK. Was nicely greeted by the staff. Bed we comfy and room was overall clean. A few things that need to be addressed: There is an overall smell in the hotel. The air just felt a little "damp" overall. In the hallways and in the bedroom we had. I think it just needs better air circulation. Breakfast was ok. Coffee and tea were available 24h - nice perk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Thank goodness for the indoor pool!!
3 out of 5
by Manash

Comfortable stay with good breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay with good breakfast. Housekeeping was very nice. Gym equipment were out of order and lack of cleanliness.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels