Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Loud refrigerator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
We chose this hotel in particular for the hot tub however the hot tub was way too hot that it was almost impossible to get past your knees. Even after the heat was reduced it was still too hot and the pool was very cold. Our bed was not that comfortable. Aside from that the staff was absolutely wonderful. Vicky at front desk was very hospitable and I was pleasantly surprised to have her greet me by name the next day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Mary Kay Manchin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the perfect ranking! Please let me know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Hi William, Thank you for your 4-Star review! If you have the opportunity, please feel free to give me a call to discuss how we could have earned 5. Please come back to visit again soon and let me know in advance if I can make any additional arrangements to ensure your satisfaction. Mary Kay Manchin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Pretty good, but steer clear of the hot tub

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. A bit noisy being on the back of the building, because it butts up against a highway, so request a room in front if you can. The pool was fine, if a little chilly. The hot tub, on the other hand, was blisteringly hot, and there was what appeared to be mold along one corner, as well as tiny ants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018
Hi Jessica, Thanks for your input and I'm so sorry about the condition of the hot tub. We do not consider that acceptable and my engineers are addressing the issue right now. I hope you will consider coming back to stay with us again in the near future. If so, please contact me to personally arrange your accommodations. Best Regards, Mary Kay Manchin, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Thumbs up

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Hotel in Danbury

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right next to Danbury Mall
Residence Inn is conveniently located next to Danbury Mall and has all the basic amenities at a reasonable price. Definitely not a 6 star hotel but the room is spacious and has a kitchen. Very basic but comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by MK Manchin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. We're so glad you were comfortable and had all of the amenities you needed to be happy with your stay. Please come back again!