Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Very plesantly surprised.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very spacious king room. Good location. Great price with Expedia.
Location: Beautiful area - visiting family.
Easy check-in. Room was beautiful - very quiet - great location. Close to visiting family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to Kent!
A lower priced option if like me you couldn't get a room in Kent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: New Milford during the fall is lovely. Nice restaurants and a clean New England small town feel. American Flags flying and beautiful foliage.
We stayed for a week at the hotel during the beautiful fall season (Oct.) Our room was a newer and was very comfortable with a microwave, stove and refrigerator. While the motel appears older from the outside we found our room, bed, flat screen TV to be as nice as a more expensive hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to everything, restaurants, etc.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We were close to the wedding venue and only drove 3 miles.
Cons: The outside of the inn could use a little work. Checking the actual condition of a hotel/motel,inn before putting it on the website would help.
Location: It was in the Mountain section and it was close to shopping and restaurants.
The outside of the inn is a little beat up, not like the picture online. The room we had was clean and we were happy with it. The person at the desk was friendly and we had no problem with checking in or out.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl from Columbus, OH

Keep on driving!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
DON'T STAY HERE -- Pictures are completely deceiving on Hotels.com and I am shocked they keep them up, the pictures are NOT of this hotel, it is run down and old, my tub didn't drain and handle was moldy. Hotel staff is rude and judgemental, treated us like children because lady at front desk could "smell smoke on you, no smoking in room" Never again, just stay somewhere else, trust me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Available and easy to find
Cons: Make sure all equipment works
Location: Location convenient for what I needed
Arrived very late hotel staff directed to room. Only there for 7 hours. Clean comfortable. Only complaint coffee pot didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The size of the room was fine, and it was clean enough. Very outdated. But the worst thing was the incredibly loud, screeching pipes the entire time the shower was on. Not a calming, relaxing shower, to say the least. I would not stay here ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Nice hotel near Kent

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The perfect hotel for us for a night away. Staff very kindly upgraded our room. We had a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable room, pretty view

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We needed a place to stay for a wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable.