Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean--perfect for our weekend stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The staff was very nice, gave a good tip for local restaurant (Rosie's,) staff was responsive to call for hand lotion (they switched to pumps in shower for shampoo, body wash & conditioner- no lotion,) decent breakfast included, etc. Checkout was at 12pm, which was nice. We felt there was strange location for the TV in the room with the king bed and sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Stayed here to relax and escape from the craziness that holidays bring. It was perfect, quiet, and the staff was very helpful in accommodating our need to eat on Christmas Day. They helped locate a restaurant that not only was open but also delivered ! Will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Location: There are several restaurants nearby at different spots on the price spectrum. There is something for all.
Needed a room for 5 guests that offered breakfast. The room can comfortably host 6 guests with two queen beds and a spacious pull out bed. Breakfast was great, enough of everything. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. We were completely satisfied with our stay. It was necessary for two days of driving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room is a great size and has comfy beds and pillows... loved having two tvs! Breakfast area was waaaay crowded- need more tables and more space between the tables. Seemed like there was only one elevator too- multiple elevators in a hotel this size would be better. Hotel was clean and decent but could use a refresh- looked like perhaps a redo was starting in the small lobby.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Good for a quick stay; not a true suites experienc

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a "suite", but in reality it was a slightly larger room with a couch instead of a chair. There was no separate area from the bedroom area as you would get at other "suites" hotel chains. The room was clean but lighting was via individual lights with no master light switch to illuminate the whole room on entry, just for the vestibule area. The room was clean, but the beds were a little tired. They had bumps in the matresses that pushed you to one side of the bad. Not the best nights sleep on them. The free breakfast in the morning was good and provided a variety of choices that can often be lacking in this type of free buffet breakfast. I found the staff to be excellent; friendly, efficient and helpful. Lots of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No internet!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights and never had internet service. They said too many devices were trying to use it?????!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel. Strong breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Much better than Days Inn at other end of town. Generous lobby space and breakfast. King suite room had large sofa and living area. Near mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean. Mattress very comfortable. It was quiet at night to get a good night's sleep
Cons: Seating area for breakfast is a little small.
Location: We were in town to see the Stormville Flea Market nearby
We were in town to go to the Stormville Flea Market and stayed overnight at the Springhill Suites. Staff at check in were courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice sitting area with couch and desk. Had mini fridge and small microwave which was a nice convenience. We had a good night's sleep as it was quiet and the mattress very comfortable. The breakfast that was included was a pleasant surprise. They offered many hot and cold choices. Scrambled eggs that were fresh, sausage, a waffle maker station to make a fresh waffle, as well as oatmeal. They even had fresh spinach and cheddar cheese to make a breakfast bowl, along with fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, toast and english muffins. The staff was on there toes and replenished things promptly. Seating area was alittle small, but we left fortified for the day and ready to walk the flea market. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for my kids and me for one night. Wish there were plugs by the bed for charging phones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest easy here

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. Was able to rest easily, which is typically hard for me to do in hotel rooms. Clean quiet & comfy. Will be traveling through there often so this hotel will become a mainstay for our family....as long as this hotel $$ stays affordable :)