Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury ct

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Very nice property. My daughter was in horse show at Kirby Hill so had to leave at 6:30am so never enjoyed the included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 12, 2018
We stayed one night with family here, everything was good, service, rooms, etc. No issues or complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel !!!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
This hotel has a policy to overbook its rooms so even if you made the reservation a month ahead of time and paid in full - they will give your room away. After traveling all day we made it to the hotel at 7:30 at night only to find they gave our room away because they overbooked the hotel. We were not the only ones they overbooked by 4 rooms. We had to travel over 30 minutes out of our way to find somewhere else to stay!!!!! just what you need when you are tired from an all day drive DO NOT BOOK HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable hotel; convenient location; lousy HVAC

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Cons: HVAC unit is very noisy.
The overall hotel experience was fine, nothing exceptional. Clean, roomy enough, quite EXCEPT for the HVAC unit. Many newer hotels such as this have a small HVAC unit in the exterior wall, not far from the bed. They're very noisy, enough to disturb sleep, given how close they are to the bed. I guess that they're cheaper to install than a traditional HVAC system, but the in-room experience is degraded as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean--perfect for our weekend stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The staff was very nice, gave a good tip for local restaurant (Rosie's,) staff was responsive to call for hand lotion (they switched to pumps in shower for shampoo, body wash & conditioner- no lotion,) decent breakfast included, etc. Checkout was at 12pm, which was nice. We felt there was strange location for the TV in the room with the king bed and sofa bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
There was an old piece of licorice on the shelf above the microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Stayed here to relax and escape from the craziness that holidays bring. It was perfect, quiet, and the staff was very helpful in accommodating our need to eat on Christmas Day. They helped locate a restaurant that not only was open but also delivered ! Will definitely stay here again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Location: There are several restaurants nearby at different spots on the price spectrum. There is something for all.
Needed a room for 5 guests that offered breakfast. The room can comfortably host 6 guests with two queen beds and a spacious pull out bed. Breakfast was great, enough of everything. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. We were completely satisfied with our stay. It was necessary for two days of driving.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodi

G

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great front desk staff and breakfast manager.