Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Convenient hotel for travel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed at super 8 as a layover during a road trip. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. Our room had a fridge, a safe and cable tv. They charged us $20 pet fee which was not listed on Expedia. They included a free breakfast which was just coffee, bagels, cereal, waffles, juice. We took advantage and the breakfast room was clean and organized. We used a pack and play for our daughter which was in good working order although the crib reservation did not transfer through from Expedia. I would definitely stay at this hotel again while traveling. I think it was a great deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location-Right off the I
Smelled mold in bathroom. Floors were less than clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Excellent hotel staff; great value for stop over.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Soapy residue on bathroom floor and tub. Breakfast was continental style with biscuits, waffles and coffee. Not much in the way of protein.
Location: Elephant's Trunk flea market 15 minutes away.
The hotel was in need of updated decor and bathroom. The bathroom sink was clogged when we arrived and the front desk manage was unable to fix it, but was very apologetic. Bed was comfortable and the location was perfect for our stop-over visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff,clean rooms.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Clean rooms, hospitable staff,easy exit/entry from route 84.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Bedbugs made it disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Close to highways and convenient.
Cons: Get rid of bedbugs.
We both were bitten a lot by bedbugs. Rest of accommodations were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
They wanted to cancel the reservation at the last minute due to there plan change that we said no and we were threaten that they will write a bad review which they did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review all super eight hotel in Danbury Conn.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The staff at the front desk was very helpful in giving directions setting up my Wi-Fi and recommending restaurants Thursday
I love my four-day stay at super eight Danberry Connecticut the only complaint I had was that the elevator smelled like smoke every day.The person at the front desk said it came from the third floor where there is a smoking area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, Dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
This is bay far the worst hotel I have ever experienced. The smell in the room was overpowering and it clung to my clothes so much that I had to send everything to the Dry Cleaners when I got home. The smell was like a dirty diaper and when checking under the bed to ensure there was nothing there I found what looked like vomit under the matresse. Also, there are no power outlets for personal equipment and the stairwells stink of smoke. Pay the extra money and stay in a real hotel! I was relieved when I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

management was very accommodating. Room was clean

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: service , location, clean and safe
Cons: update room design
Location: great location right off route 84
management was very accommodating. great location off route 84. Room was clean and safe. Value booking thru expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

would not recoment

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Floors were sticky, room was dusty and sticky... Not clean. I felt uncomfortable and left as early as possible the next day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 21, 2015
People banging on doors. Yelling and it seems the walls are paper thin. Not a very nice class of people were staying there. Will never ever return.