Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Everything was good I. Needed a spot near my brother where I could visit him people were pleasant hotel was clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central P.A.

Easy on and off to Rt 84.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
People were nice enough and it is a very inexpensive hotel. By the time you get to the front doors, thats dont line up well enough to close, I think you'll have a good idea whats inside. I am not a snob and was coming from a week at a hunting shack with just the basics to survive and looking for a good bed, clean room a hot shower and some peace and quiet. The room did not smell great, the floor had something sticky on it that got on my shoes, the tub had hair in it, I had to unplug the fridge to stop the terrible noise, the ice bucket was in standing water on tray as well as the coffee, condiments, etc. The bed was almost unbearably lumpy.....and thats not all the details. If I hadnt got there very late at night and needing to leave early I may have asked for another room or just left. This would be a 1 star review if I had paid 100.00 or more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Harry Rang, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory We have just spent half a million dollars on renovating rooms. I will talk to house keeping supervisor and let her know about your comments. Thanks you for participating in our survey your comments are very important to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We enjoyed our afternoon getaway. Located right off the highway. Pleasant and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean room

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff and room cleanliness.
Cons: Update the heating so it is quieter.
Location: The location has good highway access and is near the big Danbury Mall and multiple strip malls.
I have stayed there twice. The staff has been very accommodating and the room has been very clean both times. The amenities are basic but sufficient. I will stay there again when in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

be aware

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: cheapest around
Cons: bed sheets, pillows, bug/pest control, drug dealers should be told to leave...
Location: There is a huge mall very close, and lots of places to eat
I had a long term stay. The bed sheets were not changed and had stains in them. They try to get $50 dollars in cash off you saying it is a deposit. I refused and they let it go. Drug dealers are in sight. Saw some bugs crawling on the floor, but the bathroom was clean. Smell of pot smoking in the halls. Could not provide me with a receipt....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Harry Rang, Hotel Management
We take pride in our hotel we try our best to satisfy guest I am sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory We have strict policy no weed smoking in building or rooms we have we have smoking rooms (Only cig designated 3rd floor) As online reservation are prepaid we have no recourse. the $50 deposit is for incidentals the deposit is returned at the time of checkout. Their are no bugs in rooms we have recently (3 months a go) renovated all the rooms with new bathrooms, flooring , drapes, TV's and bedding we have pest control company they come every month and inspect and reports us if any thing is needed they care of it right away We out source bed sheets they come in plastic wraps washed and ironed. **Note: if he saw so many things with room why did he stay with us for long term and why didn't he complain and why he stayed again with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Decent stay. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Decent stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Terrible room

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room looks okay but it stink, not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Basic room but nice clean staff very friendly close to a lot of things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was priced right and close to the highway
Cons: the cleaning staff needs to do a better job
Location: the location was close to the highway, we didn't loo for anythings to do we were just looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for the night
It was a nice hotel for the price but the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dolgeville, ny

Decent

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The location was convenient especially having a Dunkin' Donuts and gas station within the same parking lot. Right off the highway. Check in was alright. Clean lobby and friendly staff, however they tried to charge me for my room prior to my arrival even though I chose "pay now book later" which indicates you pay when you ARRIVE. Parking was decent although the hotel was booked and not much choices if you're getting there after dinner time. Overall the room was clean, nice tv, fridge and microwave. Bathroom was alright. My biggest complaint is the mildew smell throughout the entire room. We had 3 rooms and they all smelled of mold/mildew. I'd stay again for the price and location, maybe just bring some room spray next time.