Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This place has well-appointed and clean rooms. It is set back from a major road, so it is convenient but does not have traffic noise. I would have enjoyed my stay, but for some things that are entirely out of the hotel's control. Next door is some sort of residential care facility. Someone there screamed nonsense late into the night. Other guests did not deem it necessary to control their children, who ran and rolled themselves in wheeled sleds (while yelling loudly) up and down the pathway outside the rooms - also quite late into the evening. The hotel can't do anything about these things of course, but they did contribute to my finding the hotel quite noisy and difficult to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good location and affordable prices and suitable for larger families
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully to see you next time soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The Comfort Inn in Dandenong was horrible and untidy I had to find a more suitable motel to stay at. They would not refund my money and still charged me for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, When you called us to cancel, you told us that you need to fly back to Sydney at the same day, that's why you can not stay with us. You did not even come to our hotel, how would you know it's untidy? And it is a common knowledge that hotel does have 24 hour cancellation policy. It is not right to give us an unfair review only because you want to get your money back due to your emergency.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ballarat Vic

Rude staff and horrible pictures

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Wotif
Wasnt anything like the photos, staff were rude and just be warned - the pool and spa are not heated!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Can you please email or call us to let us know more information about your stay? It would be a great help for us to improve in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards, Comfort Inn Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay. Hopefully to see you back soon. Thanks, Ivy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Came to stay for work education purposes. Excellent staff. Friendly. Felt safe
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy to see you enjoy the stay. Hopefully to see you next time. Thanks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Nice Motel close to where we needed to be

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to where we needed to go.
Cons: Needs the ceiling outside Reception area as you drive in from the road fixed. Looks like a tall truck may have damaged it.
Location: The Dandenong Plaza and Market are nearby. They were handy to visit.
Very clean and comfortable . Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had a good choice of meals, very reasonably priced and good wholesome food. Currently under going some renovations which did not disturb us and nothing was in the way of you getting around. It was all kept neat and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are very happy about your stay. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Donald B

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy about your stay. We look forward to your return. Regards, Comfort Inn Dandenong Team
4 out of 5
by Barry

Good location, great value

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
I received a free upgrade to a Queen Suite - it was very quiet and spacious.. There was a lot of parking spaces. Free WiFi was fast and reliable. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy about your stay. We look forward to your return. Regards, Comfort Inn Dandenong Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

convenient roomy

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Wotif
Location: We attended the Sandown 500 so was close enough.
We were happy with the convenience of the location for our needs. Pleasant spacious room, quiet and plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you are happy about your stay. We look forward to your return. Regards, Comfort Inn Dandenong Team