Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beds comfy, bathrooms have had a reno and food was nice so didn't have to try to find dinner each night. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel close to business area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly service
I enjoyed my stay. very handy to business area. Easy access, parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tyers Beach, Victoria

Nice & comfy close to sports stadium.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Disappointed for friends who had requested bottom floor due to wheel chair access but not honoured on check in. Made NO effort to fix this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, May I have your check in date and surname? I would like to investigate this issue further. Please accept our apology for what has happened during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

Comfortable, accessible motel for a weekend visit.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The convenience and the friendly staff.
Cons: Some hooks in the bathroom for hanging clothes while showering. Possibly on the back of the door.
We arrived later than intended but reception weren't fazed and organized a meal for us. We found it a convenient location as we had arranged a family get-together for the following day at a nearby restaurant. That night we enjoyed a light meal in the motel dining area, then a quiet night before returning home the next morning. Thank you to each of the staff we were privileged to have serve us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Ivy, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI didn't , walls are thin, pool has no heating

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Cons: Thicker walls or sound proofing or if your not full how about spacing out your guests. WIFI didn't work
Location: I would rather have stayed an hour away if it meant my family got a better room and would have paid extra to stay somewhere nicer.
will never stay here again or anywhere like this, for around $50 extra and a further drive we could have stayed somewhere nice. we travel a lot and this was a disappointment. walls were paper thin and the family with young kids in the next room were so loud, they riled up the kids and then would get angry when they wouldn't settle down for sleep - this went on for hours. The indoor pool was a joke and was not heated, something that is failed to mention on last minute.com. the WIFI code did not work on any of our four devices. The area was questionable, we should have just stayed in the city where we spent two nights after this place and drove down for the day. no lifts either so if your not on ground and have luggage its not good.
4 out of 5
by Perambalam

best value

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was a pleasant one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Echuca, Victoria

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Room was lovely, there was a smell coming from the drain in the bathroom and communication with staff in the dining room was a little difficult due to language barrier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Small room but i just need a bed for the night. Nicely renovated bathroom. I'll stay there again
4 out of 5
by Chun

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was big, newly renovated bathroom which was very good! Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Great Pool and staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very good.Pool was great