Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and cheapest to where our appointment was

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: new pillows and mattresses
worst pillows and bed we had slept in, hard! otherwise fairly clean and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
furniture old and many smokers just outside my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great staff and location clean and very tidy not going to say much more as I have already given a great score
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: wifi system and telephone line inside room not working
Location: close dandenong market
great stay. rooms clean.. although family motel it has an awesome sound proof rooms. free wifi though not good quality keep cutting off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Spacious and clean . Friendly staff.. great location close to dandenong market and ranges
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
We are delighted with your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with satisfying and memorable stay. Looking forward to welcome you in future and repeat our hospitality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maldon Victoria Australia

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: that it was kind of handy to where we had to go for a function just for the one night.
Cons: A whole lot especially being clean. Maybe old carpets need replacing or just steam cleaned more often
Reception staff are not very welcoming, the photos are very misleading, the room was very smelly as soon as we entered. There was a burnt mark on the carpet from the iron, of course it was still on the bottom of the iron so I didn't use it. The iron board was old and broken it couldn't stay upright so it was useless! why they still have it in the room is a puzzle. We booked a room for 2xadults and 1 x child, but we only had 2 x towels. It was a very cold night, but again only 1 spare blanket in the cupboard which I put on my gr.son's bed, and we froze most of the night. The cost is too high for such a less than very basic room. It goes to show we cannot rely on photos alone, as they don't show all the faults in the rooms and bad odours from dirty unclean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Regarding your comments, we have already started to renovate the old style standard room, changing the new air conditioner and carpet, also the new shower room is modern and clean. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and close to Dandenong Plaza and market. Value for the Money. Would recommend this premises to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Dandenong Motel, Hotel Management
We are delighted with your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with satisfying and memorable stay. Looking forward to welcome you in future and repeat our hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wodonga

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Nice stay only one night. Room was clean and reception was very welcoming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
We are delighted with your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with satisfying and memorable stay. Looking forward to welcome you in future and repeat our hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access and no ce cheap hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and tidy room and good location with easy access. They need more parking.
2 out of 5
by gillian

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets didn't look clean luckily had sleeping bag with me. Heating didn't work well. Would not stay again.