Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel close to the shopping centre.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We have been staying here for about ten years. Even though the staff have changed over the years, the present manager Ashene , the check in staff are the best ever. So helpful, friendly and just so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic service and nice room

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Hotel is in a shopping centre but the free parking onsite helps heaps. Room was great and the check-in was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Rude staff small room views of weeds

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The check in was hopeless they wouldn't even match their own website price. Had to step away from counter to book on my phone and told online bookings take 20mins to appear on their system. Key card issues with parking and lifts. Hallways poorly lit and felt dingy. Small room with a window that looks out to a pebble weed infested eyesore. Bathroom was dirty. Had to walk down to reception to get them to switch the room from heating to A/C 30 degrees outside and the heater was on. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money if you are driving

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Clean Modern Friendly staff Free toiletries
Cons: Could benefit from a hand of paint.
Stayed for just one night after driving the great ocean road. The hotel was exactly what we needed: clean, good bed, friendly staff, free parking. It is a little bit far from Melbourne, but not too bad. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Exactly what I thought it would be like

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel is fine for the price. The room was clean and the free parking is really handy. The staff were friendly and welcoming in check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to shopping

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: More gym equipment
Comfortable and quiet it was easy to sleep well. Gym a little light on equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quick trip

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to centre of the city
Travelled to Phillip Island for Moto GP. Nothing available on the island or anywhere nearby. Saw Ramada at a great price. The hotel was worth the extra travel time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor NSW

Hot and cold

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything about this hotel is fantastic EXCEPT the Air Conditioning which seems to freeze you one minute and cook you the next. You can adjust the temperature but cannot control the heat/cool function. I requested my room be turn to Cool, which they did, and I woke up at 3:00am and it had turned to heat set at 26 degrees. This issue happened 3 days in a row. If you can deal with this, you will certainly enjoy your stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for business as the hotel is in city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access, no frills
Cons: The room thermostat set points must be freed for adjustment to at least 26 degrees C. You are wasting energy and also making guests uncomfortable
Location: city centre so easy transport, restaurants, shopping
Single night, clean room and bathroom, value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Wotif
I enjoyed my stay very much. however I would have liked to have more facilities in my room such as a toaster and microwave as I like to breakfast in my room as it was I was only given the option of having breakfast for a $20 flat rate cost per day or eating out. Apart from that the room was wonderful and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I felt very safe and well looked after as a single female traveller that was very important to me.