Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Charming, friendly 80's retro outside city centre

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a smaller hotel outside the hustle of the Stockholm city. Arriving by car, it first appears as if the hotel might be within the large building complex of Mörby Centrum, but it turns out the hotel is situated closed to some nice woods, in a very quiet area. For those wanting to use the subway, it is a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest station. Don't expect any nightlife of note in the area. We're half way to the countryside here. I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly, and the rooms were quiet, very clean, and spacious. I will guess that the building and interior design might have been from the early 1990's but it was all in excellent shape. No effort was spared to make my stay a very pleasant one. The food was good if not spectacular, and there was an excellent selection of locally-produced beers, including a pale ale (IPA) that was very good. Parking was free and safe, which means a fair bit in the Stockholm area. I recommend the hotel for anyone who doesn't mind a short drive into the centre of the city and who appreciates good friendly service.
4 out of 5
by sheelagh

Friendly family hotel. I would go back!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The downside of the hotel is that it does not have a full service restaurant as it appears from the website. However - the staff are the friendliest I have ever met in a hotel (and I stay in hotels pretty much every week). Eric - is the son of the owner and looked after us all so nicely - even going to far as to have his father cook us a delicious meal - off the menu! - really yummy rib-eye steaks. The breakfast was simple - not great, but OK. Likewise the rooms - though the bathrooms were clean and shiny. There was wine in the restaurant, and baskets of toiletries and sweets/snacks - all on an honesty basis. The atmosphere was lovely, and the staff (not only Eric, but others as well) we just SO nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivsamt hotell

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Vi är väldig nöjda med vistelsen på hotellet, trevligt rum och fin frukostbuffé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nära allt men ändå lite avskilt. Tyst och lugnt.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Mycket vackra rum i ljusa färger. God frukost med levande ljus.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Nice place but there are several weaknesses

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very quiet place and I consider this an asset. Unfortunately, it was a bit too cold in the room (even though it was quite hot outside) and I think it would be much more comfortable if there was a possibility to make a tea/coffee in the room.
5 out of 5
by Ingela

Kanon Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ett hotel med en gemytlig atmosfär, lugnt och skönt och helt underbara sängar. Familjärt och super trevlig/hjälpsam ägare! Tystnaden var slående! Super, super god frukost! Försöker tänka och kom fram till att, ett minus med hotellet var att ingen lunch/Middag serveras under Juli månad!
5 out of 5
by Stig

Empfehlungswert!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmer Aufenhalt!!!
4 out of 5
by Joachim

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Bra och mysigt, trevlig personal och bra service. Dock lyhört, vilket var tydligt med ett gäng sena nattsuddare
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

Fin upplevelse

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Mycket bra och trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Underbar frukost! Besvikelse var Tvn- gammal, liten och felaktigt bildformat inställt, ljudet också dåligt. Ingen safetybox. Men vadå, det var så skönt att sitta ute på terassen i det vackra vädret!