Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kentaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great room. Close to I-40.
Cons: The last time I had breakfast at a HI they had hash brown potatoes and biscuits along with the eggs and bacon. I would like to have that again.
Good room, so-so breakfast. Close to some fast food and a Shoney's.
5 out of 5
by RANDY

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Danridge TN Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Only there one night. Room with king bed. Very comfortable. Bath only had a shower. Would have preferred a shower/tub combination. Was not made aware of shower only during registration process. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Shadai from Simpsonville, SC

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I were in the area for my daughter's cheer competition. While this hotel was about 18 miles from our event, the hotel's cleanliness, service, & amenities made it well worth the drive. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Rock Hill, SC

Good breakfast!

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good sized - both a desk chair and an arm chair, well lit. The breakfast bar was very good, including good oatmeal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Spent the night after a long drive. Room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was ok. Good spot for a stop over.
5 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great hotel choice; close to Carson Newman

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Carson Newman is 10 minutes down the road. Pigeon Forge is about 15 minutes down the interstate.
This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn in Dandridge. The staff was extremely courteous, the room was perfectly clean and breakfast was delicious, just like last summer, when we were here previously.
3 out of 5
by Russell from Indianapolis, IN

Maybe I expect too much from Hampton Inn?

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, I'm sure that the accommodations are fine for most, but for what I was charged to stay there (I guess it was a peak weekend), I expect the best I've ever had. First of all, the hotel charged me for a rollaway bed when it was not noted in the listing that there was a charge. Also, the "bar/lounge" is simply the lobby with some overpriced beers you can get out of their cooler. You are better off bringing your own or going to the gas station on the corner. The pool area is in need of maintenance. The flooring doesn't drain well and I nearly slipped and fell 2 or 3 times on their wet floors. However, the capper for the whole weekend, during breakfast one day, the lady who ran the breakfast area got into an argument in the lobby with the lady who ran the front desk about the coffee maker breaking. It was very disruptive to the guests who had to listen and whatever they were arguing about could have been handled in private. Like I said, overall not a bad stay, but not good enough for what I paid.