Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

4 star price with 2 star quality.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
First off they gave us a dirty room. Someone left their soda can, sauce packets and key cards around the room. They moved us across the hall to a room that wasn't much better. Half a bottle of water in the fridge and half the toiletries missing. My husband went down to grab a cup of coffee from the coffee station in the lobby. They have 6 containers which were all empty except 1. The girl at the counter just watched him attempt to get coffee with no apologies or an attempt to refill. The coffee he did end up with was extreamly watered down. Tasted like bath water, and that's coming from someone who prefers weak coffee! I must admit the morning staff ladies who worked the buffet were very nice and the worked hard making sure their containers were filled and tables clean. Only pleasant part of the stay.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodation for one night only. Recent refurb excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We checked in late after driving from the beach. We wanted somewhere we could relax Holiday Inn Express has never let us down. Check in was fine we ended up going right to sleep. The next morning we decided to use the jacuzzi tub. The Jets had orange/red stuff all around them and the bottom of the tub had a dark ring. We decided to shower and check out. The shower has green/black all in the bottom it looked like they hadn't cleaned it well in a long time. The shower curtain had a red/orange stain alongoing the top, the sink was stuck in the clogged position making it unable to drain water. The piece to let the water out was just sat in the back of the faucet. We went out to put our bags in the car and had to walk across a mat covered in puke. It looked like someone threw water on the mat trying to clean it up but didn't actually clean it or even remove it from the sidewalk. We went to the front desk where no one was actually there. We hear a baby screaming so we walked to the breakfast area and find a woman with the baby and a stroller. My boyfriend went over and played with the baby while we waited for someone working the desk to show up. The woman then says "are you checking in or out" she never introduced herself as being the person working. I stated I needed to speak to someone about the nasty room and property. She immediately got nasty with me and had an excuse for everything we named. The way she acted and everything about the room was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by Luvenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Won't go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coventien location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under a remodel but my room was very good. Hallways were being redone when I was there. Breakfast bar was ok but disorganized.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling, Avoid

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Facility under construction, remodeling I do not recommend, elevator not working, do not stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice comfortable beds! The breakfast wasn't great, but what you would expect from a continental breakfast.