Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet, private, clean area. Great value.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, great value.
Location: There are about 4 other hotels which are all close together. A Shoney's is across the street. The hotels are located up a very steep hill.
You will not find a better value for the money. For less than $60, I got a quiet, clean, private room in an area that is surrounded by several other hotels and a Shoney's. It's quite safe here. You drive very far up on a hill to get to the hotel, so the noise from the highway is nonexistent. The hotel room doors open up to the inside hallway instead of opening up to the outside, so it is another safety feature. The front desk person was quite nice and pleasant. The free breakfast includes waffles (you make them), cereal and fruit and juice. This is not the Waldorf Astoria, however, for the money, you get a very nice, clean, respectable hotel. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for those features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for doing a positive review for us. We always appreciate hearing from our guest. We would love to have you visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The Expedia listing did not denote a smoking room; however, when we arrived we were booked into a smoking room. The staff was very helpful and moved us to another room despite being almost to capacity. The staff was willing to work with our party and made sure our needs were met. Hotel staff was great, not impressed with Expedia with this transaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We try to meet our guest needs. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope you can visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hot in thehallways

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was sufficient , we would stay again. Close to the college..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, Al

Would Stay Again But...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: AC unit needs to be fixed. Did not like the blow dryer. More breakfast options
Location: Nice location, Jefferson City is a small college town not far from Knoxville.
We booked the Jefferson Inn for our stay while getting our daughter moved in at Carson Newman. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean. Our AC unit did not work so we had to move rooms which was not a problem. The breakfast was very sparse so we ate somewhere else. If I stayed again I would bring my own blow dryer. The one in the room kept going from hot to cold and made a strange sound. Price was good and I would stay again. I am very picky about hotel rooms too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I remember what room you had and will check the blow dryer. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate hearing from our guest. Come again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Okay for overnight

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The AC was cold and quiet.
Cons: The mattress was very hard. Blinds at the windows.
The room itself wasn't bad, it was clean. The AC was really cold which was nice since it was really hot outside. There needs to be another chair or two, comfortable for sitting in to watch TV or work at the desk. The TV didn't work very well, color bad, the guide didn't work. The bed was horrible, hard as a brick which made sleep fairly uncomfortable. The windows had a darkening curtain but really needs blinds under the curtain. You can't open the curtains to allow light in without being on display to the parking lot. Overall the hotel wasn't the worst I've stayed in but it certainly wasn't the best either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The cable company in this area doesn't offer a guide for our type of service. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super nice great area with plenty of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Bed hard

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bed hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking basic amenities, but a comfy bed

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
No soap, shampoo, or coffee condiments in the room. Hall and stairway smelled like stale smoke. Bed was VERY comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review for us. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
1 out of 5
by Tanis

Uncaring Inn Owner

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked a room I asked about a handicapped room and was told none were available. I used a tradional room and after my shower I stepped out of the tub(which was deeper than normal) and slipped on the slick tile. I was wedged between the tub and toilet but managed to get out and onto the floor. My friend, who is hard of hearing, eventually came to check on me and when she saw I had fallen she immediately went to the front desk to ask for assistance. The front desk person said she would have to call her manager. We waited 20 minutes and when no one came, my friend went back to the desk and found out that the manager came in but no one has yet called the EMTs. I was on the floor for 45 minutes before they arrived. My biggest complaint is that the next day, I could not move well, so I had to stay for another day. I found out that the person at the desk the night I fell was actually the owner and she did not in any way to assist me. She had actually lectured me about falling saying there was water all over the floor and that is why I fell. There was no water because I was just stepping out. The tiles were very slick and when my wet foot hit the tiles my feet went out from under me and I fell. There were no hand rails, a high sided tub and slick tiles. The owner told me she wasn't required to that so it was my fault I fell. I have never run into a person with less compassion. She never asked me how I was, offered condolences or showed any concern. If you stay, don't get hurt
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
It appears that there was some miscommunication. I was called at home and told the traveling companion to call dispatch and they would send someone to help. I also told her i would be there directly and headed in. It is a 5 minute drive from my house. When i arrived i went directly to the guests room. I then realized that dispatch had not been called and called them myself. We feel terrible that you had a fall. I am sorry that you didn't feel that anyone had compassion for you. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.