Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Odessa, MI

Great value

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had what I needed for an extended stay. The price was great.
Cons: We did have trouble with our key not working one day but the front desk fixed it right away.
Location: Dandridge is a beautiful old town with mountains and lakes. It is near Bush Brother's factory, Dollywood/Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and Knoxville.
My daughter recently moved to Jefferson City, so I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay during my visit. I carefully read the reviews for several budget hotels in the area before deciding on the Jefferson Inn. My main concern was that it was clean. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter top. The room had a table with two chairs, a small refrigerator and a microwave. It was perfect for my extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate your\business and look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet, private, clean area. Great value.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, great value.
Location: There are about 4 other hotels which are all close together. A Shoney's is across the street. The hotels are located up a very steep hill.
You will not find a better value for the money. For less than $60, I got a quiet, clean, private room in an area that is surrounded by several other hotels and a Shoney's. It's quite safe here. You drive very far up on a hill to get to the hotel, so the noise from the highway is nonexistent. The hotel room doors open up to the inside hallway instead of opening up to the outside, so it is another safety feature. The front desk person was quite nice and pleasant. The free breakfast includes waffles (you make them), cereal and fruit and juice. This is not the Waldorf Astoria, however, for the money, you get a very nice, clean, respectable hotel. I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for those features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for doing a positive review for us. We always appreciate hearing from our guest. We would love to have you visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The Expedia listing did not denote a smoking room; however, when we arrived we were booked into a smoking room. The staff was very helpful and moved us to another room despite being almost to capacity. The staff was willing to work with our party and made sure our needs were met. Hotel staff was great, not impressed with Expedia with this transaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We try to meet our guest needs. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Hope you can visit again soon.
3 out of 5
by Randy

Won't stay here again.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub had a pretty bad dripping from the faucet, to the point that there were a couple of inches of water in the tub when I checked in. I told the desk about this. They said they'd turn it in to be repaired. (Was not repaired while I was there). Air conditioning didn't work very well. The room was so hot, and I had the A/C controls turned to max, as you can see in the photo I took of the controls. The room was very hot, and the A/C compressor only turned on briefly, maybe once per hour. The staff was nice, but I probably will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had so many problems while a guest. We are addressing them and hope to have all repaired soon. Thank you for the input. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
4 out of 5
by Heather

A lovely place to stay for a night

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a night. Plenty of towels; clean sheets. The woman at the front desk when we checked in was exceptional!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. All the staff at the hotel enjoy helping people and take customer service seriously. Hope you can visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Solid

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Solid place to stay for a night. Dandridge a beat little town. Looking forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for doing a review for us. We appreciate hearing from our guest. Come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms were clean. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate hearing from our guest. visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hot in thehallways

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was sufficient , we would stay again. Close to the college..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cullman, Al

Would Stay Again But...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: AC unit needs to be fixed. Did not like the blow dryer. More breakfast options
Location: Nice location, Jefferson City is a small college town not far from Knoxville.
We booked the Jefferson Inn for our stay while getting our daughter moved in at Carson Newman. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean. Our AC unit did not work so we had to move rooms which was not a problem. The breakfast was very sparse so we ate somewhere else. If I stayed again I would bring my own blow dryer. The one in the room kept going from hot to cold and made a strange sound. Price was good and I would stay again. I am very picky about hotel rooms too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I remember what room you had and will check the blow dryer. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate hearing from our guest. Come again soon.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Great stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here a year ago and this review will be better. They have upgraded/remodeled with new carpet and have improved their continental breakfast. They have bread and cereal but they also have waffles and biscuits and gravy. The place is super clean (was last time too!) and the people are so very nice!! Almost didn't come there this time but so glad we did. Very convenient to everything (Interstate, Smokey mtn flea market, Dandridge etc.) The only thing that is "dated" are the bedspreads. Definitely not a deal to us at all because the rest of it is so clean and nice. It's a good deal and the pool is good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by judy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed the new carpet. You might like to know we have ordered new bedspreads and will be doing new curtains next. come again soon.