Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

nice friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: friendly
Cons: smoke free smell from the halls
the overnight staff made coffee for us so we could have cofffee before leaving at 4:00 AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
We are happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope tp see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Clean and quiet. The 'breakfast' leaves something to be desired but for the money, it's a good value. Because what I look for is a comfortable secure place to sleep before continuing my journey and that is what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate hearing from our guest.. Come again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic amenities.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Rooms need to be brought up to "standard".
First up, the staff was great. No complaints whatsoever there. The room smelled a bit funny, could be the cleaners they used, but "worse" than other hotels we've stayed with, noticeably. The feel of the entire room was "done on the cheap", the TV service was poor, bed wasn't particularly comfortable, shower was in need of a refresh. The "Continental Breakfast" was as slim pickings as I have ever seen: 2 cold cereal choices, white bread or biscuits, no (apparent) fruit, sub-par coffee. zero protein options. If you're not picky and just need a place to sleep, it's OK, but we will not stay here again when the neighboring hotel is several levels above for about the same cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback on our staff. We will be doing some updating this year and next. We are hoping you will give us another try after improvements are completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Hotel is a little dated but it is very clean. Average continental breakfast. Easy to get to, close to the freeway but not noisy. Stayed there to watch Humboldt State play at Carson-Newman. Close to Jefferson City and Burke-Tarr stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for doing a review. We enjoy hearing from our guest. You may be happy to know we hope to do some updates this year. Come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

home repairs meant no power, needed a room

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: being able to have pet there
Cons: none
Location: Dandridge, TN lots to do went to eat at Taste Of Dandridge it is always wonderful.
Staff was very friendly, I had my dog with me and there was no problem with her staying with me. They bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. Yes I would go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by judy, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, We are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Cheap hotel, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: How quickly the evening staff rectified the mistake they made by not initially booking us into a pet room as requested.
Cons: Staleness of hotel, needs updated.
Location: Hotel is in a great hotel, in a quaint little town.
To start off my stay, when checking into the hotel at 1am, I was not booked into a pet room as requested. The even staff did accommodate us with moving us into another room. When we got into the room, the carpet had some rips in it, it smelt of smoke, and had a very stale outdated look. The bed sheets were not fresh and crisp like I expect from hotels. The pillows were old and needed to be replaced. Over the course of our stay, I ended up tearing my ACL and was put on crutches. When I returned to the hotel that evening, I was surprised to find out there was no elevator as well as no vacancy in the hotel, which meant no way for me to switch rooms to a 1st floor room. Needless to say the hotel needs major updating to include an elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suttons Bay Michigan

Filthy bathtub when we checked in. Managers gave u

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Filthy bathroom, used gum and wrappers along side bed. Lumpy bed and pillows. Manager gave us a dirty fan to use. Rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Simple, clean, and inexpensive

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We chose to stay at Jefferson Inn while helping our daughter move into her college dorm in nearby Jefferson City. We'd stayed at a national chain hotel during a previous visit, but when we saw the rate and reviews for Jefferson Inn on Expedia we decided to give it a try. We are glad we did. The rate was considerably cheaper than that offered by nearby properties for the same weekend. At first this gave us pause, but the mostly positive reviews on Expedia convinced us to chance it. The Jefferson Inn is not very fancy, but it is clean and the rooms are relatively comfortable. The staff was super friendly. I've had softer beds and pillows, but for the savings it was more than tolerable. Our only real gripes were the lack of an elevator (a minor inconvenience unless you have mobility issues) and the complimentary breakfast, which consisted of cereal, muffins, toast, or waffles (those following a low-carb diet are out of luck). However, even the sparse breakfast choices are mitigated by the fact that there is a full-service Shoney's directly across the street. If you are looking for a resort-quality experience you will be disappointed, but for a simple place to bed down for a night or two and grab a shower, the Jefferson Inn is a great deal. Most likely we will be staying here again during future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to do a review for us. We are happy that we were able to meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice place and reasonably priced. Conveniently located and easy to find. Staff was friendly and they have free wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morganton n.c.

just ok

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: the price wasn't too high at least untill they added a pet fee
Cons: the rooms need a complete remodel
Location: there was lots to see and do 10 to 15 miles away in pidgonforge and gatlinberg
the hallway smelled terrible,the room looked clean untill you really looked,the beds were stained ,carpet dirty. it was suppose to be pet friendly,they allowed my pet to stay(after we paid extra,not advertised on their website)but it was far from pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Judy , Hotel Management
We would like you to know we are in the process of changing all the carpets.