Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Not clean and heavy smoking odor in corridors.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Cleanliness, security, air conditioners, breakfast, and odors.
Location: Location was good as it was just off the interstate in a busy area with numerous other hotels and several dining choices.
The bathroom had urine stains on the toilet bowl rim and hair in the sink. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms, but the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. The air conditioner fan made so much noise that we had to turn it off. The breakfast offerings were very limited. The back door is supposed to be a locked door with room key access, but it was always open. Therefore, security was very poor.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janete from Tazewell, Va.

Overcharged by Super 8 Dandridge, Tn.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this place because it was pet friendly, also a king size bed. Got into room, the tv remote would not operate the tv. Lady at the front desk could not leave to help us so she gave us another room on the second floor with two queens beds ( we wanted the king bed ) but that was ok. She had me pay on my Visa for the room again, said it was for damage and would be refunded when we checked out the next morning. Upon checking out , she said that she could not refund me the extra charge that Hotel. com would do that, I called Hotel.com from the lobby and told a very nice man the story and he said NO , the hotel should refund that extra charge. So tomorrow , Friday, it will be one week and I will call to see who is going to refund the extra change for the room. I've never heard of paying for 2 nites when staying 1. I talked to another lady in the lobby, who did not have a pet and she was also charged this extra nites stay , for damage. So I'm a little disappointed with Super 8 Dandridge, Tn. and will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely adequate

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate and looked fine upon arrival. Then I noticed the bathtub water faucet was leaking in a continual stream. When I tried to report that to the front desk, I learned the phone did not work. When I tried to use my cell phone to report both problems, I got a "mailbox full" message. Hair was noted in bathtub. Ventilator did not work. Breakfast food was nearly gone by 8:15 Saturday morning. I was charged $3.00 more than receipt you sent me.
1 out of 5
by John from Pottsville

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was a jacuzzi in our room that was broken, therefore we were not charged. However there was an odor in the room that we couldn't identify. We had been on the road for so many hours we just wanted to sleep and get back on the road. In heinsight I should have asked for a new room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for us....

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Highway
Location: Gatlinburg/Smoky Mountains
Close to family we were visiting. Fit with our last minute budget. Looks like they are trying to update their facilities. Room was clean and comfortable enough. Have paid more to stay in worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Efland, NC

Smelly room with poorly trained desk staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the sheets were soft.
Cons: Complete the repairs to the building and have a training session with your desk staff to teach them how to use the computer.
Location: Good location. Waffle house, McD's and other restaurants nearby. Right on the highway.
My non-smoking room reeked from the smoking room next door. The smoke alarm hung from the wires on the wall. The bathroom was in need of a coat of paint after the patch work. Multiple unpainted plaster jobs throughout the hotel. Basically, the facilities were sub-par. The personnel were awful. The first desk attendant swiped my credit card before I could go to bed, even though I had arrived late and paid through Expedia. The next morning, a new desk attendant couldn't even get me a zero'd out bill to show I had paid the right amount. When I asked to speak to the Manager/Owner, I was told he was on vacation and they couldn't give out his personal information nor could they get in touch with him. Extremely poor management of this establishment.
4 out of 5
by Renee from Roanoke, va

On way to destination

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good one night stay
3 out of 5
by TyRon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels